Fashion illustration: a red mini dress

Happy New Week my fellow art lover. I love to show you a fashion illustration sketch I made recently.
I love fashion and art and drawing fashion illustration is one of the ways I show both skills.
I decided to draw a mini red dress today and I'm so happy with the result.

I started digital drawing early this month and I'm so happy that I could draw on my phone easily with the Sketchbook app.


PROCESS:


I started by importing a template from my photo library


I outline the dress on the fashion figure with a black pencil


Then I outline the dress with a red colour


Then I fill it the red colour


I used a darker shade to create shadows


and I lighter hue to create highlights


then I blend with a smudge brush


I paint the upper part, the highlights and the shadows


I colour the neck part with a lower opacity to create a transparent-like red


I added beaded design around the neck


I draw the shoes


Here is the final sketch



I hope you like it, thanks for visiting my blog✨❤️



All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments