Daechwita Sketch

Hey! I'm back again with another drawing. I finished this sketch a day or two ago, but I kept telling myself that I would go back and redraw his eyebrow first, but at this point I'm not sure if I can be bothered. I tried to draw a scene out of a new music video, Daechwita by Agust D. The overall aesthetic made me fall in love. I'll drop the drawing and reference picture down below.

This time the sketching took ages, I couldn't seem to plan his proportions out well enough. I think I redid the sketch 5 times before completely abandoning the idea and refer the distance from whatever I had drawn already instead.

I drew his eye first, then the rest of his face.

After this I started shading.

+his jewelry was hard to draw, I don't usually draw jewelry much

And that was the process. I hope you enjoyed my blog!

LOTS of love xx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now