Drawing a mystical city

space1.PNG
Hello everyone and happy Monday. Well I say Monday, but here it is barely pass midnight. The beauty of timezones. I am actually posting (for me anyways), twice in the same day as I want to get in sync with making my posts according to the UTC time. Why? Because I love all those little badges from Hivebuzz and I keep missing the monthly one by like a couple of hours every time (it happens when you go with an heratic schedule :-)). But not this month, I am going to make it happen and everything seems all set on my side, so let's do this!

I was looking outside, thinking how the sky looks pretty this evening. it is completely clear and I can see the halo of the city lights. One thing led to another and I went to draw what was on my mind. Using a different way to draw : I started with the background this time (as I saw that it was sugested). I figured, might as well try to do it using those "gouache" paint brush, they are more rough and they leave less place for details. Perfect for a distant scene.

This was done using the software Clip Studio Paint Pro. I am also using a drawing tablet...not a great one (it is a random brand, but it was cheap when I got it. Since I just wanted to try one, I did not go all in. It does the job and I am use to the feel of it by now, which is all that really matters, so I do not see the need to ugrade until it breaks. Which will come in time.

Here are some progress pics :

space3.PNG

space4.PNG

space2.PNG

You can check the timelapse video of the drawing below :

I hope you guys like it. Thanks for the view.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center