Drawing a loving scene for Valentine's day

vscene.PNG

Hello everyone, happy Tuesday and also happy Valentine's day. Even if time is rather short on this day (time to spend it on love ones), I still wanted to make a drawing for this special day. I did not aim for a regular kissy scene, that was not the first thing that came to my mind. I figured that it does not have to be about a couple's love, it could also be the love of a grandchild to a grandparent for example. I know that I have been a witness to these types of events many times.

This day really is all about marketing and sales today, but we all remember the meaning of it whenever it happens. Even if I am well "coupled up" and surrounded by love ones, I still dislike that holyday, feels like an obligation when you are in a couple, and acts as a bad reminder when you are not in one....like said : not a fan :-), but if it can act as a reminder on how important it is to love and to be love, well let's celebrate it.

This was done is Clip Studio Paint Pro. I was a litle disapointed at the end, I went to save the timelapse video of it, to only realise that I have not started it in the first place. Well that is a miss but I will not forget next time :-)

Here are some progress pics :

vscene3.PNG

vscene2.PNG

vscene1.PNG

I hope you guys like it. Thanks for the view

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center