A message on uniqueness designed using Pixellab

20200818_145109.jpg

Hello Hiveans, it's a good day here as I try to make this post. I trust you're all doing fine.

Recently, I wanted to get my hands on something unrelated to writing content. So I did the unimaginable... I took up some extra classes on creating designs using graphic tools. Yes! It's been a revelation as I've realized I could get creative in other ways.

Fast track to a few days ago, I wanted to write content Link to content that borders on uniqueness. The first thing that came to mind was to create my very own design using Pixellab instead of using images from sourced locations. I'm glad I took that decision because I came up with something sweet. I'm still wowed and marveling at it, though. Please, let me have the pleasure of walking you through my creation from start to finish.

20200818_135805.jpg
So, the first thing I did was to choose a white background for my work. Next, I went for a bold text saying, "ON THE PATH."

20200818_135825.jpg
The next thing I did was get myself an image depicting 'a pathway.' The design seems to be taking shape already, right? Let's get further...

20200818_135935.jpg
As you can already see, I added some sweet design of shattered glass. You might be wondering why a broken glass. But be rest assured, I will reveal in due time why it adds beauty and meaning to the whole setup.

20200818_140032.jpg
Up next, I inserted my text. Let's read out the text from the very beginning aloud and together. It reads, "On the path that leads to success, the crowd is just a mere spectator. So don't follow it, else your dreams get shattered." That's some lovely words combination, right? It's a key message on the importance of uniqueness in the search for achieving set goals. The image of the shattered glass I mentioned earlier emphasizes how easy dreams get shattered, albeit at the alter of following crowd-mentality.

You will agree that the design has taken significant shape already. But I'm not done with showing the final touch to it. The next step I took was to get the Hive logo to fit beneath the design. I place the logo alongside a link to my blog @oshiokhenhoya on the platform. Isn't that a beautiful design below? Check it out below...

20200818_145109.jpg

Thanks for taking the time out to check my content. I'd love to hear your views, comments on what you think about my design. Hit the comment section, give me an honest critique. That's the only way to get better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now