How I Created This Awesome Happy Birthday Animated GIF For Myself. It's My Birthday 🍻

Hello Hivers, today is my birthday 🍾🍾🍾πŸ₯‚πŸŽ·. Yeah!!! I'm super excited. Although celebrating my birthday is an evidence that I'm getting old which I don't like but it's still fun celebrating it. I wish I was a vampire who has the all the abilities of vampires, like Klaus, 'the Original', without any blood lust issue πŸ˜‰. I created this animated GIF to celebrate my birthday, it looks ordinary but I can sure you, its one of my hardest animation ever done. Take a look


HappyBirthdayToMe.gif


How Did I Create This Birthday Animation

I used Adobe After Effects. I didn't use any plugins. This animation was stressful. Maybe because I'm creating a personal animation, it got harder. To figure out the design was super difficult. The animation process was hell. Let's jump into the process of how I created it.


First, I opened my Adobe After Effects and created a composition, with 10 secs duration, black background color and left the other settings the way they were.


1.png


Next, I created a solid layer which would serve as my background color for the animation. I used a blue color, I didn't want to use pink, it will make me feel like a lady, smiles, although pink/red is mostly used as background colors for birthday's design.


2.png


Next, I started creating my texts. I used Segue Script fonts with 113px font size. I created my first text "Happy".


3.png


Next, I created my second text "Birthday". At this point, I align both the "Happy" text and the "Birthday" text to the center.


4.png


Next, I want to make an amazing animation of my name "Menoski", so I created a layer for each letter in my name, which was a bit difficult and I had to align them properly beside each other, so the viewers, like you, would think its just a single text.


6.png


Next, I had to bring the feeling of a birthday, so I brought in some balloons, cake and the cake blaster(don't know what's its called πŸ€·β€β™‚). I tried to bring them in the best way I could. If you have a better idea, I will love to know, so I can improve. Here is a look


7.png


8.png


As at the stage, I'm done with the design, although the design was looking as excellent as I would have wished, so I told myself, that I had to create an awesome animation. I sat at one place for close to two hours thinking of kind of animation I should make. I first created a smooth animation, using position key frame to create the animation for both "Happy" and "Birthday" text.

Next, I wanted a unique animation for my name, and I got it. I brought each letter in, and then created a kinda of animation text swag. I like that. Just take a look of the different animation that made an awesome "menoski" animation.


5.png


After hours of manipulation with my designs I got this. I hope you like it? PS: I might make some adjustments in the future, so if you see a way I can improve it kindly let me know.


Happy Birthday to myself.


HappyBirthdayToMe.gif


I promoted Hive using this awesome animation on Youtube. Check it out.


⚫️βšͺ️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center