Make LOVE, Not WAR!

cat6.jpg

Hi guys! I still can't disconnect from the terrible events that are happening right now in Ukraine.

So, I imagined a cat having a flower in her mouth while in front of an aggressive tank. It relies upon all those innocent, still brave people who had to face the horrors of war. I pictured the cat way bigger because I do think the good will triumph over this war in the end.

I also picture in my head one of the discourses of President Zelensky I have seen lately. He exposed the unbelievable question of considering attacking places with which he has a strong emotional connection.

Here are some of the steps I took in drawing this piece in Medibang Paint Pro:

1. Initial Sketch
cat2.jpg

2. Adding some colour
cat3.jpg

Hope it inspires you in these terrible times and I hope Ukraine will soon be welcomed with Flowers, not Bombs.

Peace be with you, everybody! 🕊️☮️✌️

hive_dividers_02.png

giphy

hive_dividers_02.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center