Digital Illustration: Camino al Conuco | Eng/Esp

Hohoho Hivers~

⛄🎄I bring you a special drawing for today, I was practicing landscaping so this was the result~. Happy Christmas btw, hope you've had a lot of fun and great moments🎄⛄.

This drawing is based on mountains near by my house.

img_0.9275622968501911.jpg

This was the reference. This picture was took it by me one week ago when I went with my father and my nephew to sow corn and beans, the landscapes are beautiful, specially in this rainy season, where the trees recover their green. I had a lot of time without help my father to plant his "conuco" (conuco is how we call the space of land where we mainly sow and harvest different species of plants, depending on the season, and usually has a small structure with stick walls and roof of what they get).

That day was rainy and sunny, one second I was hot ( and I got a little burned on my upper back 'cause I forgot sunscreen) and then it was raining cats and dogs haha, I was surprised because I didn't catch a cold.

Reference

img_0.722703134659042.jpg

Step by step

First of all I looked for a glass of water and then sat on the chair, ok no, I'm kidding.
Well, I started with the background, making the blue sky, I put a darker blue and touches of a light blue to mix them and obtain like a natural sky, or it was my idea. You can see tools what I used, first a pencil and then "water" to mix (on the panel on the left).

img_0.0480426084864345.jpg

img_0.6638361707693642.jpg

Then was locate different elements in different layers for a better control, I started shaping with simple big stains of colors for that. The cross in the middle is like my guide, like vanishing point, I have to mention that perspective it's not my main xD.

img_0.7458588073127358.jpg

After that I was defining and looking for the same colors of original photo but I didn't get them just seeing them so I had to open the original photo on the program to get the right colors with dropper tool.

img_0.8947593623999845.jpg

So that's how I could obtain the similar palette from the original (more grey and blue greens). I wanted to simulate like impressionism (my favorite style), so I used little stains to achieve it. I detailed the further mountain first, was my favorite part because I drew it quickly and naturally.

img_0.5098684376747452.jpg

The next mountain wasn't too easy for me, It took me a lot of time to separate it from the first mountain because I was using the same color from original but it looked very similar to the background and looked like a same big mountain xD. So I had to find other greens with my imagination; nature is impressive. This mountain caused me a lot of problems, I had to tried many greens and brushes to achieve something I liked it and had sense. When I was tired of try and try I went to detail the sky with soft and further clouds, I wanted a more blue sky and that's why I didn't draw it too white, and original is more like a purple blue.

img_0.9471632674792939.jpg

After I achieve "something" with the second mountain I went to the principal element, the way, other hard part haha 😅. This drawing took me like 2-3 days, because my brain was saturated and I had to take breaks (🎯 my goal is drawing a landscape in some hours). Again I didn't get the correct shapes (brush and colors) for leaves on the floor and for those f..ing trees. The impressionism is basically a great control of the light, well, I don't have light control, I'm not the avatar hahaha. So I had to try and try... I wanted a drawing with simple forms because I know my limits, a detailed landscape could take me too mental energy that I don't have xD.

img_0.8290900067524627.jpg

After many attempts I achieve this, I have to take a moment of self-love and be proud of myself because I finished after all, what was my goal, finish it, don't give up. It represents many things for me, the landscape and the drawing. It was a repetitive and exhausting job (plant with my father) but was a great and refreshing day in other ways, and my nephew was enjoying with animals and nature, and helped us too, just she had to run fasting to a near roof when started to raining.

I'll go again with my father like old times, and I hope he can stay here on Hive soon, I think he has many things to share, like his unlimited energy to work his land, seriously, I admire that from him.

img_0.9275622968501911.jpg

Details

My favorite part of the main element was this, where I drew my father and nephew (with their long shadows) and where the light and shadow meet. I liked it, like peace or as if we are in shadows and there is a lighter&nice place to go. I was inspired by Ghibli too, I'm a fan of their scenarios (and stories) and I wanted to draw something like that.

img_0.49578115717330185.jpg

And here you can detail leaves and the background.

img_0.014095381388603629.jpg

This one is my drawing with more saturation, it's other option too if you prefer brighter colors.

img_0.7463997102144985.jpg

And some other photos of that day:

Trying my new boots to see if they can with hard work~. Spoiler, it's a definitely yes at the moment, they kept my feet warm.
After the rain, we had cold because our wet clothes 🥶.

img_0.35687429673943.jpg

My nephew caught a butterfly and then it flew away 🦋. The first shot is where it goes away.

img_0.839838080837894.jpg

Using his shirt for work.

img_0.38552906499577316.jpg

I used Paint Tool Sai 2 to draw and Snapseed for editions.

I hope you've enjoyed this post and thanks for watching! Tell me on the comments your opinion ^^.

News section

Remember that I receive requests to illustrate whoever you want, click here for more details ✅😊.

You can follow me on My Twitter where I promote Hive with my art.

All these photos and designs / drawings belong to me, please do not reproduce or distribute for personal or commercial use without my permission.


Hohoho Hivers~

⛄🎄Les traigo un dibujo especial para hoy, estuve practicando paisajes y este fue el resultado~. Feliz Navidad por cierto, espero que hayan disfrutado mucho y tenido grandes momentos🎄⛄.

Este dibujo está basado en las montañas cerca de mi casa.

img_0.9275622968501911.jpg

Ésta fue la referencia. La foto fue tomada por mí una semana atrás cuando fui con mi padre y mi sobrina a sembrar maíz y frijol, los paisajes son hermosos, especialmente en esta época lluviosa, donde los árboles recobran su verde. Tenía mucho tiempo sin ayudar a mi papá a sembrar en su "conuco" (conuco es como llamamos al espacio de tierra donde principalmente sembramos y cosechamos diferentes especies de plantas, dependiendo de la época, y usualmente tiene una pequeña estructura con paredes de palos y techo de lo que consigan).

Ese día fue lluvioso y soleado, en un segundo tenía calor (y me quemé un poco arriba de la espalda porque olvidé mi protector solar) y luego estaba cayendo un palo de agua haha, estuve sorprendida de que no pesqué un resfriado.

Referencia

img_0.722703134659042.jpg

Paso a paso


Primero que nada fui por un vaso de agua y luego me senté en la silla, ok no, es broma.

Bueno, empecé con el fondo, haciendo el cielo azul, puse un azul más oscuro y toques de un azul claro para mezclarlos y obtener como un cielo natural, o esa era mi idea. Pueden ver las herramientas que usé, primero un lápiz y luego "al agua" para mezclar (en el panel de la izquierda).

img_0.0480426084864345.jpg

img_0.6638361707693642.jpg

Luego fue ubicar los diferentes elementos en diferentes capas para un mejor control, empecé dando forma con simples manchas de colores para ello. La cruz en el medio es como my guía, como el punto de fuga, tengo que mencionar que la perspectiva no es mi fuerte xD.

img_0.7458588073127358.jpg

Después de eso estuve definiendo y buscando los mismos colores que la foto original pero no pude conseguirlos simplemente viéndolos así que tuve que abrir la foto original en el programa para obtener los colores correctos con la herramienta de cuentagotas.

img_0.8947593623999845.jpg

Así fue cómo pude obtener una paleta similar a la original (verdes más grises y azules). Quería simular algo como impresionismo (mi estilo favorito), así que usé pequeñas manchas para lograrlo. Detallé la montaña más lejana primero, fue mi parte favorita porque la dibujé rápida y naturalmente.

img_0.5098684376747452.jpg

La siguiente montaña no fue tan fácil para mí, me tomó mucho tiempo separarla de la primera montaña porque estaba usando el mismo color que en la original pero lucía muy similar al del fondo y parecía como una misma gran montaña xD. Así que tuve que encontrar otros verdes con mi imaginación; la naturaleza es impresionante. Esta montaña me causó mucho problemas, tuve que probar diferentes verdes y pinceles para conseguir algo que me gustara y tuviera sentido. Cuando estuve cansada de intentar e intentar fui a detallar el cielo con suaves y lejanas nubes, quería un cielo más azul y por eso es que no lo dibujé tan blanco, y el original es más hacia un azul morado.

img_0.9471632674792939.jpg

Luego de lograr "algo" con la segunda montaña fui al elemento principal, el camino, otra parte difícil haha 😅.
Este dibujo me tomo como 2-3 días porque mi cerebro estaba saturado y tuve que tomar descansos (🎯 mi meta es dibujar un paisaje en varias horas). De nuevo no logré las formas correctas (pinceles y colores) para las hojas en el piso y para esos f...ing árboles. El impresionismo es básicamente un gran control de la luz, bueno, no tengo luz control, no soy el avatar hahaha. Así que tuve que probar y probar... Quería dibujar algo con formas sencillas porque conozco mis límites, un paisaje detallado podría tomarme mucha energía mental que no tengo xD.

img_0.8290900067524627.jpg

Luego de muchos intentos logré esto, tengo que tomarme un momento de amor propio y estar orgullosa de mi misma porque lo terminé después de todo, que era mi meta, terminarlo, no rendirme. Representa muchas cosas para mí, el paisaje y el dibujo. Fue un trabajo repetitivo y agotador (sembrar con mi papá) pero fue un día genial y refrescante de otras formas, y mi sobrina estuvo disfrutando con animales y la naturaleza, y nos ayudó también, simplemente tenía que correr rápidamente a un techo cercano cuando empezaba a llover.

Iré con mi papá nuevamente como en los viejos tiempos, y espero que pueda estar aquí en Hive pronto, creo que tiene muchas cosas para compartir, como su ilimitada energía para trabajar su tierra, enserio, admiro eso de él.

img_0.9275622968501911.jpg

Detalles

Mi parte favorita del elemento principal fue ésta, donde dibujé a mi papá y sobrina (con sus sombras alargadas) y donde se encuentra la luz con la sombra. Me gustó, como la paz, o como si estuviéramos en las sombras y allá está un lugar más brillante y agradable para ir. Me inspiré también en Ghibli, soy una fan de sus escenarios (e historias) y quería dibujar algo como eso.

img_0.49578115717330185.jpg

Y aquí pueden detallar las hojas y el fondo.

img_0.014095381388603629.jpg

Este es mi dibujo pero con más saturación, es otra opción también por si prefieren los colores más brillantes.

img_0.7463997102144985.jpg

Y algunas fotos de ese día:

Probando mis botas nuevas a ver si aguantan con el trabajo duro~. Spoiler, por el momento definitivamente si, mantuvieron mis pies calientitos.
Luego de la lluvia, teníamos frío por nuestra ropa mojada 🥶.

img_0.35687429673943.jpg

Mi sobrina capturó una mariposa y luego se fue volando 🦋. En la primera foto es donde se va.

img_0.839838080837894.jpg

Usando su camisa de trabajar.

img_0.38552906499577316.jpg

Usé Paint Tool Sai 2 para dibujar y Snapseed para la ediciones, espero les guste.

Espero que hayan disfrutado este post y ¡Muchas gracias por ver! Déjame tu opinión en los comentarios ^^.

Sección de noticias

Recuerde que recibo solicitudes para ilustrar a quien desee, Haga clic aquí para más detalles ✅😊.

Puedes seguirme en Mi Twitter donde promuevo Hive a través de mi arte.

Todas estas fotos y diseños / dibujos me pertenecen, no reproduzca ni distribuya para uso personal o comercial sin mi permiso.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments