Day 211/365: Self-Built Home (Pencil Sketch)

In my previous article, I mentioned about my first exhibition and shared one of my artworks from the exhibition. If you haven’t read it till now, here is the link Memories.

Today I am going to share my second artwork from the exhibition with you all. It’s about the concept of “self-built.” In the village Barpak, people used to build their homes by themselves before the earthquake. They say, “My home is not only built of stone, soil and wood, it’s built with love, care, blood and sweat of the family members.” It really puts into perspective the meaning of “self-built” for the villagers.

Below, I am sharing my artwork with the pictures of the process too. Hope you like it. Do share your feedback.

Thank you 😊

Process

We Are Created To Create

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments