My 2nd Sketchbook fruit drawing - Red Apple.

sketch1288393.png

Hello Hive Community!

I'm back to my regular drawing once again. Last time, I drew an orange fruit using Autodesk Sketchbook and I was so happy with the result on my first attempt. It garnered more than a dollar and that's for me a big achievement as a newly crafted wannabe artist. ^^

I am also running a challenge for myself and whoever wants to participate. It's called draw your hero challenge. I already made some first attempts and one of those was the Deadpool which attracted the eyes of our dear curators. I was so happy with the positive outcome. It did give me more motivation to practice more in illustration and drawing. Good luck to me!

For this post, I want to share with you a red apple I just drew this morning. ^^

I feel the orange one is more beautiful than this apple. But what do you think? Did I mess up the shading of this apple?

Below are the following steps I followed shown in every photo.

Number of layers: 15
Time: almost 2 hours
Tools: Ink pen brush and pencil
Reference photo: from Pinterest

sketch1894237.png

sketch1974232.png

sketch1492383.png

sketch1384932.png

sketch1288393.png


I hope you like my red apple ^^

Happily Yours,
Sammy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments