"Cara"

"Cara" - Ritmo charcoal pencil* on smooth newsprint paper, drawn from life.

*I just confirmed that there are new "Art Alternative" Ritmo pencils being sold which are NOT the same as the Ritmo pencils I still have and use. Apparently, a different company is manufacturing the new pencils, retaining the Ritmo name, but they changed the formula for the charcoal. I've tried them and do not recommend them. They aren't the smooth, beautiful Ritmos I love, but are scratchy and very poor quality. Unfortunately, the old Ritmo pencils are no longer available through retail stores (that I can find anyway). Maybe they can be found on eBay or from a private party. All I've found are the "Art Alternative" ones and they aren't any where near as good as the originals.

Happily, I have a lifetime supply of the old Ritmos!

AR-2693 Drawing.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center