“Donkey Pegasus, Chap ドンキーペガサスのチャップ” [English and Japanese”

372D5354-B186-4B18-A55F-21775E524163.jpeg
2ED403D4-9E94-4FF5-9029-D21AD0D61E57.jpeg

“Donkey Pegasus, Chap”

I created this French bulldog acrylic painting and collage Chigirie artwork a few years ago. This time, I digitally retouched and put a new background.

Actually, this is my former pet, Chap. She passed away almost 6 years ago when she was 13. She was a tiny but tough little French bulldog. She flew to Canada with us. She was tiny so we could fit her under our seat in the airplane. She enjoyed her Canadian life.

Every time when I noticed her, she found a comfortable fluffy spot and sat. She looked like she was flying on the mat. My husband gave her the nickname “Donkey Pegasus.” Her favourite mat was my grandmother's handmade knitted flower mat. That's why I painted this design where she is with her pegasus wings was on the flower mat and flying in the sky. After she passed away, I made this artwork for her to go back to the sky safely. Today is her birthday so, I hope she is flying around with her favourite mat.

ドンキーペガサスのチャップ”

このフレンチブルドッグのちぎり絵・アクリル画アートは数年前に作成したもので、今回はデジタルで修正して背景を変えました。

これは前に飼っていたフレブルのチャップです。6年前に13歳で亡くなりました。彼女は小さなフレンチブルドッグでしたがタフでした。カナダに引っ越す時に一緒に連れてきました。体が小さかったので、飛行機の機内のシートの下に入りました。カナダの人生を楽しんでくれたと思います。

いつも気がつくと、チャップはフワフワの心地よいマットに座っていました。チャップはマットで飛んでいるようでした。主人がそんなチャップに「ドンキーペガサス」というニックネームをつけました。チャップのお気に入りのマットは祖母の編んだお手製の花の形マットでした。ですから、羽が生えたチャップが花の形のマットで空を飛んでいるデザインにしました。彼女が亡くなってから、無事に空に登っていけるようにこの絵を描きました。今日はチャップの誕生日です。自由に空飛ぶマットで飛び回っていればいいなと思います。

83B32B7D-CC1D-4A85-A901-8D9F164377F1.jpeg
Chap on Mats

マットの上のチャップ

57FFFA6F-8B93-4D26-9151-90A8E0BB9449.jpeg
My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/home

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now