BEER AND WINE: TWO DIFFERENT CUPS, ONE ACQUIRED TASTE

Untitled27_20221008152702.png

Being an artist is really hard and mentally engaging. Trying to meet up with deadlines or complete a piece of art you admire a lot could become a chore when you don't have any energy or life left to finish it. Then it occurred to me, you don't have to draw a crazy cyborg or a death-star spaceship before you make something (although that'll be really cool and awesome). Anything can be cool and amazing when you attach meaning to it; a purpose. And that's what art is mostly about. The meaning behind it, what gave birth to it, its purpose.

I was watching black clover the other day, a beautiful and inspiring anime in a medieval fantasy setting about a kingdom and its magical captains. Two particular Captains caught my eye;

untitled.gif

Captain Yami Sukehiro, a wild and rogue captain who captains a group of outcasts and deliquents.

untitled.gif

Captain Charlotte Roselei who leads an all female squad consisting of royals and nobles alone.

The two live in completely different worlds, a world of poise and finesse for the female captain and a care free wild lifestyle for the rogue Yami. As diverse as their reality seems, The Blue Rose captain helplessly falls in love with the rogue foreigner of a captain.

untitled.gif

Fate brought them together and somehow these two in all awkwardness sat down together at a table to wine and dine. With all the comedy and cringing involved, a scene caught my eye and broke through my pitiful artist block. And something simple and sweet came to my imagination. A toast ...between a beer mug and a wine glass...

It touched me so much I immediately picked up my pen and drew the beautiful imprint it left on my mind. The art piece might feel bleak or boring to look at but the meaning I hold in it brings its beauty to my eyes (although drawing a cyborg would still be awesome though... just kidding 😂... I'll leave the cyborg till whenever I have the energy for it)

I guess what I'm trying to say is...no matter how refined our lives may be, being care free wouldn't hurt from time to time and we may be as wild as our Hearts let us but we'll still need that composure to keep us from falling apart.

A toast....to beer and wine🥂❤️

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center