Fairy Sitting On A Mushroom - Pencil Art

Hello everyone, good afternoon. Greetings and blessings. I'm @heartofdarkness from Indonesia. And I just started learning to draw. I have long liked works of art, from fine art, and cultural arts, to music. Currently, I want to focus on the art of drawing. This is my first work of art, namely a fairy sitting on a mushroom. According to mythology, fairies are magical creatures who are often depicted as beautiful and kind. They are often associated with nature and beauty.

image.png

The image I created in this post is a symbol of the relationship between Beauty, nature, and magic. Fairies are also often associated with hope and magic. The presence of fairies in the human world is often seen as a sign that good things still exist in this world. So I hope, this world will be filled with good things. Below are my steps in creating this image;

Step 1

image.png

Step 2

image.png

Step 3

image.png

Step 4

image.png

Finish

image.png



I made this drawing using A4 paper and pencil. I know this picture is still far from good and there are many shortcomings in the picture I made, because I am still at the learning stage. But, I beg you. Give me comments about shortcomings and what should be done so that the images I make can be better. I have difficulty shading images. Please provide input for me to develop further.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments