An Old Filipino House (acrylic markers)



I finally finished my newest drawing using acrylic markers!

Recently, I've been challenging myself to draw a variety of things. In the past, I'd just draw some scenery or anime characters, but now I've been drawing some plants, animals, buildings, and so on.

This time, I decided to draw an old Filipino house. I've always been fascinated with them whenever I see one. It's not that common anymore, but there are still some of them which are well-preserved. Some of my relatives in the countryside live in one. :)




These houses were common during the Spanish era in the Philippines. I really like how they look. Anyway, let me show you some of the progress shots I took while making this artwork.





Using a 5H pencil, I sketched the old Filipino house on my 9" x 12" sketchbook.




Then, I prepared the acrylic markers that I'm going to use. Let's start coloring!





I could have finished it like this, but I feel like outlining it would be a good decision, and so I did! I used a 0.6 Artline pen. :)
<br?>





Yaaaay~!!! I finished it. :)
I'm not very patient when it comes to drawing and I guess it shows. hahaha
I survived doing the small details, though even if they're quite messy to look at. xD





Let me end this post with a selfie! Thanks for checking this out. See you around! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center