Drawing Guts of Berserk / Dibujando a Guts de Berserk [ESP/ENG]

Hello, Hive artists! I'm back after a long time and I bring you an illustration I did recently of my favorite manga character of all my life: Guts. I hope you like it a lot, I leave you with the process.

Hola, artistas de Hive! He vuelto después de mucho tiempo y les traigo una ilustración que hice recientemente de mi personaje de manga favorito de toda la vida: Guts. Espero les guste mucho, los dejo con el proceso.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

PROCESS/PROCESO

I started by making a rectangle to make it easier for me to make the portrait, as this way it is easier to place the parts of the face and make it as symmetrical as possible.

Empecé haciendo un rectángulo para que se me facilitara más hacer el retrato, pues así es más fácil ubicar las partes de la cara y lograr que quede lo más simétrico posible.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

Here I started to make the parts of the face with an HB pencil.

Aquí ya empecé a hacer las partes la cara con un lápiz HB.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

And here, I started to give details with a 4B pencil and shading with 6B.

Y aquí, ya empecé a dar detalles con un lápiz 4B y a sombrear con 6B.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

I wanted to paint the whole drawing with black pencil, but as I started to do it I realized that the drawing would look much better with ink and marker.

Quería pintar todo el dibujo con lápiz de color negro, pero al momento de empezar a hacerlo me di cuenta que el dibujo quedaría mucho mejor con tinta y marcador.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

This is the result. At the end I used fine tip markers to outline and make details and for the more saturated parts, black gouache.

Este es el resultado. Al final use marcadores punta fina para delinear y hacer detalles y para las partes mas saturadas, gouache de color negro.

Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship

And that's it, I hope you liked my work!

Y listo, espero les haya gustado mucho mi trabajo!

Thanks for reading and watching.

Gracias por leer y observar.

Texto traducido en: DeepL

Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now