Art Blog 1┃Part 1: Meliodas Digital Art

Hello to my fellow hivers! I am here again to share my artwork in this mini blog. Do you remember I posted some ballpen artworks in the past several weeks? Yesterday, I decided to make it into digital arts since I got a new gadget from my parents as their birthday gift to me (soon I will be sharing it with you).

Project (20220508121739).jpg

The first thing I did is to sketch the entire subject. Every time I draw, I always make sure to draw first an outline before putting some color or life to the subject.

Project (20220509103128).jpg

Then, I started to color its hair. At first, the hair won't look so nice. So, to put some life, there must be shadows on certain areas of the hair like what I did in the picture.

Project (20220510011316).jpg

IMG_20220510_133032.jpg

Lastly, I just repeated the same process as what I did on its hair. I can say that the result is amazing. I am happy with the outcome. I cannot claim that it is a perfect anime art but I am just satisfied with the outcome. As you can see, I compared it with the ballpen art that I made. I can't identify which looks nicer, can you?

The gadget that I used is Xiaomi Pad 5, and the application that I used to draw is Painter which is available and free in the Google play store.

e84bc47e66b7889d6e325ad4072daca8.jpg
Reference, Disclaimer: This photo is not mine. Credits to Pinterest


generosesity blogs.gif

Gene Rose Ortega (generosesity)

generosesity is a lover of dogs and a furparent too. She loves to explore the world of arts, especially painting. Traveling around the world, diving, and building a dog shelter are on her wish list.
If you love my blogs, upvote, leave a comment, and reblog! xoxo
Visit her social media account https://www.instagram.com/generosiee/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center