First try on digital drawing.

First of all I must admit I have no drawing skills. My drawings are not great, I'm aware of that. As a kid I loved to draw, but that seems like it was in the Middle Ages. A few days ago I was a bit bored and started to draw on a little piece of paper. Old school of course, with a pencil, eraser and a marker. I created Mo, a silly little guy and I have to admit ... I liked it. Of course it's simple and you don't need any drawing skills, but that's not my goal. I just wanted to have some fun. The next days I made a few more Mo's. But sadly I only have a few coloring pencils here. So I was thinking ...


wacom_03


wacom_02

About 12 years ago I had a Wacom tablet. But I was never able to use it the way it should be used. I couldn't get the hang of it. So it ended up in the cabinet. I was wondering if it still would work after so many years. So I gave it a try. Yesssss ... It's an ancient device, but it still works on Windows 11. The software that came with the device of course not. In computer terminology it's prehistoric! Luckily there are friendly people here on the Hive blockchain who are willing to help out. I must say a big Thank You to @ezunjoshy, who gave me some advice. He mentioned the program MediBang PaintPro to start with. I downloaded the free program and a bit later I was doing my first digital drawing.


wacom_01


mo_1




fiat_girl_copy_1_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now