The Wind Rises: A Love Story in the Time of War

292260560_1255472788322914_1008964621129406649_n.jpg

Hey there, have you seen the anime movie "The Wind Rises" by Studio Ghibli? It's a beautiful story about Jiro Horikoshi, a man with a great love for aircraft design, and his love for Naoko Satomi, a woman who inspired him to keep going through tough times.

As I was drawing Jiro with my markers, I couldn't help but think about the love story of Jiro and Naoko, and how it relates to the other real-life lovers separated during the cold war. Their love was not easy, but their determination to be together no matter what is truly inspiring. I believe that Jiro's character is a symbol of how love can push us to pursue our dreams, even when things seem impossible.

Jiro's love for Naoko gave him the strength to keep working on his dream of designing aircraft, despite Japan being at war. It was their love that brought them back together, even if only for a short while. The story of their love is a reminder that** no matter what challenges we may face, love can help us overcome them**.

Finishing this marker drawing of Jiro, I am reminded of the power of love and its ability to conquer even the toughest obstacles. Jiro and Naoko's love story, along with the stories of other lovers separated during the cold war, inspire us to cherish and fight for our loved ones. So let's hold on to the love we have, and never give up on it, even in the midst of the most trying times.

If you've made it this far, I just wanted to express my gratitude for taking the time to read my thoughts and for allowing me to share my artwork with you. For those who haven't yet watched "The Wind Rises," I highly recommend it, as well as any other Studio Ghibli movies. These films have a unique ability to evoke a sense of nostalgia for a memory you may not even have. Through my artwork, I portrayed the love story of two anime characters, Jiro and Naoko, How about you? What's your love story? How will you portrait it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center