Bearded Man

Hello Sketchbook,

And welcome back to emanate artworx! For this post, I'd like to share something a little different from my norm, a portrait of a man. Not just a man, but a bearded pink man with a tidy hat.

On this study, I felt like taking a brief step away from my regular female subjects. The guy in the reference pic looks friendly and normal, but this pink guy is a different story, lol. With the smile he's wearing, he seems like he would have a big laugh that would fill the room. Or maybe he's a maniac, I'm not sure. 😄

During the sketch he was throwing Clockwork Orange vibes, so I drew in the bold lashes. But I omitted for the final work because that movies was ...over my head! Such a slice of cinematic intensity.

Bearded Man
Emanate Artworx
2304x3072
Made with IbisPaint X ver 10.0.8
1.5 hours
Reference 1
Reference 2

The cherry on top was the background texture called "Japanese paper". It gave a weathered or aged type of look to the whole thing. 😙🤌 IbisPaint has a lot of features and options throughout, which I love 🤩.


Thank you for reading! See you on the next one, friends : )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now