[ENG-ESP] Drawing Harry Potter - Dibujando a Harry Potter

hoi.jpg

ENGLISH

Hello everyone!!! Today I'm very excited to share with you this drawing of one of the most famous wizards of the movies: Harry Potter.

I wanted to get out of my comfort zone and do something new, a color portrait, I usually do black and white portraits or paint with watercolors, so it was really a challenge for me to do this drawing.

Here you can see the process:

I used the grid technique to have a better proportion of the drawing. I started drawing the face, for the eyes I used a light blue color as a base and a little bit of gray to make them more natural, I also used a darker shade of blue to give them more depth. For the skin I used light colors and some brown tones for shading.

ESPAÑOL

¡¡Hola a todos!! Hoy estoy muy emocionada por compartir con ustedes este dibujo de uno de los magos más famosos del cine: Harry Potter.

Quise salir de mi zona de confort y hacer algo nuevo, un retrato a color, por lo general hago retratos en blanco y negro o pinto con acuarelas, así que realmente fue un reto para mí realizar este dibujo.

Aquí pueden observar el proceso:

Utilicé la técnica de la cuadricula para tener mejor proporción del dibujo. Empecé dibujando el rostro, para los ojos utilicé azul claro como base y un poco de gris para hacerlos más natural, además usé un tono más oscuro de azul para para darles más profundidad. Para la piel usé colores claros y algunos tonos marrón para sombrear.

IMG_20220612_115856.jpg


For the hair I drew with somewhat "messy" strokes to give it a look as close to natural hair as possible. I used a dark brown color and some black for the shadows. For the eyebrows I used the same colors as for the hair, these strokes were thinner and more precise.

Para el cabello dibujé con trazos algo “desordenados” para hacerlo lo más parecido a un cabello natural. Usé un color marrón oscuro y un poco de negro para las sombras. En las cejas usé los mismos colores que en el cabello, estos trazos sí los hice más delgados y con más precisión.

Picsart_22-06-20_15-53-35-754.jpg


In the broom I used brown and ochre tones, I really liked the result of this one, the small details it has like the small letters, the borders, the lights and the shadows make it quite striking.

En la escoba utilicé tonos marrones y ocres, me gustó mucho el resultado de esta, los pequeños detalles que tiene como las pequeñas letras, los bordes, las luces y las sombras la hacen bastante llamativa.

IMG_20220616_104949.jpg


For the clothes I used a red color as a base, then I made some shadows not so marked with a darker red. As I was shading I used darker tones where needed and even in some deeper shadows I used black. I used many different shades of red until I got the desired shade.

Para la ropa usé color rojo como base, luego hice algunas sombras no tan marcadas con rojo más oscuro. A medida que iba sombreando utilizaba tonos más oscuros en donde lo necesitara e incluso en algunas sombras más profundas utilicé color negro. Usé muchos tonos distintos de rojo hasta lograr el deseado.

IMG_20220617_111442.jpg


My favorite part was drawing the gloves, for the base I used a dark red color, then I used different shades of brown to get the color I wanted, I also shaded with black. I really liked the red and brown tones it has, when I put them together they combine perfectly. I was very satisfied with the result because they really look like leather gloves.

Mi parte favorita fue dibujar los guantes, para la base usé un color rojo oscuro, luego utilicé distintos tonos marrones para obtener el color que quería, también sombreé con negro. Enserio me gustaron mucho los tonos rojos y marrones que tiene, al unirlos combinan a la perfección. Quedé muy satisfecha con el resultado porque realmente parecen guantes de piel.

hoi.jpg


I learned a lot in the whole process of this drawing, even though this is not the kind of things I usually draw, I am very happy with the results.

I hope you liked it!!! ❤️

Aprendí mucho en todo el proceso de este dibujo, a pesar de que este no es el tipo de cosas que suelo dibujar, estoy muy contenta con los resultados. ¡¡Espero que les haya gustado!! ❤️


The text was translated by DeepL.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now