I challenge myself to draw in 30 days. Part 1: Test yourself and lesson 1.Me reto a dibujar en 30 días. Parte 1: Pruebate a ti mismo y Lección 1.(EN-ES)

As I mentioned in my introduction post on Hive, I am completing a book that teaches you to paint in 30 days and I wanted to go little by little bringing you my progress and experience.
Although I know how to paint something I am not a professional, but I really like it and I like to learn more every day. I don't know if I will improve much more when I finish the book, but I would like to fulfill the challenge of finishing it in 30 days. I'm already a little ahead, the day of writing this post I'm going for lesson 8, that's why I won't upload the progress every day.
Without further ado telling you that the author of the book assures that with his method you will achieve in 30 days to have the basics of drawing and achieve good results, as the lessons progress he is adding shapes, figures and rules that are used when drawing and that then they are complemented to achieve more complex things.

(ES)
Como les mencione en mi post de introducción en Hive, estoy completando un libro que te enseña a pintar en 30 días y quería ir poco a poco trayéndoles mi progreso y experiencia.
Aunque se pintar algo no soy profesional, pero si me gusta mucho y me gusta aprender cada día más. No sé si mejoraré mucho más cuando termine el libro, pero me gustaría cumplir el reto de terminarlo en 30 días. Ya voy algo adelantado, a día de escribir este post voy por la lección 8, es por eso que no subiré el progreso todos los días.
Sin más comienzo contándote que el autor del libro asegura que con su método lograras en 30 días tener las bases del dibujo y lograr tener buenos resultados, a medida que avanzan las lecciones va añadiendo formas, figuras y reglas que se usan a la hora de dibujar y que luego se van complementando para lograr cosas más complejas.

Test yourself

At first, before starting the first lesson, he asks you to test yourself so that you can see your level yourself, he asks you to draw a house, an airplane and a donut. I admit that, although I was asking you to make them using your imagination, I looked a lot at the examples and this is the result that I got. Don't laugh 😂

(ES)

Pruébate

Al principio antes de comenzar con la primera lección te pide probarte para que tú mismo puedas ver tu nivel, te pide dibujar una casa, un avión y una dona. Admito que, aunque pedía que los hicieras usando tu imaginación, me fije bastante en los ejemplos y este es el resultado que yo obtuve. No se rían😂

img_20220613_141604_1

Lesson 1: The Sphere

This lesson wants to teach us how to create a sphere that looks in 3d, for this it teaches you to identify the light source, this will help you to know where the shadow is cast and from which side you should shade the sphere. Probably the first time you do it won't look very good for you as it happened to me and one of the keys to learning and improving is practice. I leave you the result of my sphere, I also made a small blur to the upper part of the shadow that helps it look more realistic.

(ES)
Esta lección quiere enseñarnos a crear una esfera q se vea en 3d, para ello te enseña a identificar la fuente de luz, esto te ayudara a saber dónde se proyecta la sombra y de qué lado debes sombrear la esfera. Probablemente la primera vez que lo hagas no te quede muy bien como me paso a mí y es que una de las claves para aprender y mejorar es la práctica. Te dejo el resultado de mi esfera, también le hice un pequeño difuminado a la parte superior de la sombra que ayuda a que se vea más realista.
img_20220613_141845

What did you think of the result, soon I will be bringing you my experience with lesson 2 of this book. Have a great week.😀

(ES)
Que te pareció el resultado, dentro de poco estaré trayéndote mi experiencia con la lección 2 de este libro. Que pases una buena semana.😀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center