Sunset over the sea painted in pastel

Hi, friends!

I want to show you my new work. Since childhood, I have always loved to watch the sun set. I have always been fascinated by how bright and unusual colors the sunset sky is colored. You have to agree that no two sunsets are the same, each one is unique and beautiful in its own way!

I wanted to portray the way the sun sets over the sea. How a fisherman could see this sunset, casting his nets and waiting for his catch.

I will now show you the process of working.
I used oil pastels as well as dry pastels.

First, I outlined the contours of the skyline and drew the outline of the lighthouse and the hills that surround it

Next, with large, sweeping strokes, I outlined the basic transitions of color. From yellow to red to blue-violet.

Then I took a piece of absorbent cotton and began to carefully blend it all out. Shading is my favorite part of the process. I love the way the colors blend together and the transitions they create.

I wanted to make the colors more vivid, so I crumbled some dry pastels in different colors and continued to use them in my work. I applied it with my finger and blurred it with a cotton ball.

To liven things up a bit, I decided to add a boat with a fisherman sitting in it. I also added two seagulls.

That's the result I got:

And this is what it looks like if you add a little brightness)

Thank you for your attention! I wish you all creative inspiration and a wonderful mood!


Закат над морем пастелью

Привет, друзья!

Хочу показать вам свою новую работу. С детства я всегда любила наблюдать за тем, как садится солнце. Меня всегда восхищало то, какими яркими и необычными красками окрашивается закатное небо. Согласитесь, что нет двух одинаковых закатов, каждый из них уникален и по-своему красив!

Мне захотелось изобразить то, как заходит солнце над морем. Как бы мог видеть этот закат рыбак, который забросил сети и ожидает свой улов.

Сейчас покажу вам процесс работы.
Я использовала масляную, а также сухую пастель.

Сначала я наметила контуры линии горизонта и прорисовала очертания маяка и холмов, которые его окружают

Далее, крупными размашистыми штрихами наметила основные переходы цвета. От желтого к красному и к сине-фиолетовому.

Потом я взяла кусочек ваты и начала это всё аккуратно растушевывать. Растушевка - это моя любимая часть процесса. Мне очень нравится, как смешиваются между собой цвета и какие переходы при этом получаются.

Мне хотелось сделать цвета более яркими, поэтому я накрошила сухой пастели разных цветов и продолжила использовать её в работе. Наносила пальцем, тушевала ваткой.

Чтобы немного оживить рисунок, я решила добавить лодку, в которой сидит рыбак. А еще добавила двух чаек.

Вот такой результат у меня получился:

А вот так, если добавить немного яркости)

Благодарю за внимание! Желаю всем творческого вдохновения и прекрасного настроения!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center