Construction lines / Líneas de construcción

I have been drawing since I was very young like all children. Unfortunately I was never able to take a course or workshop, but it became a practice from which I could never separate myself. I always drew on the back of my notebooks to show them only to my close people, I used to see my face and body as a reference to draw since at that time I didn't know much about skecht artists or the study of anatomy for artistic purposes.

Dibujo desde muy pequeño como todos los infantes. Lamentablemente nunca pude tomar un curso o taller, pero se convirtió en una práctica de la cual nunca me pude separar. Siempre dibuje en la parte de atrás de los cuadernos para solo mostrárselos a mis personas cercanas, veía mucho mi rostro y cuerpo como referencia para dibujar ya que en ese momento desconocía mucho sobre los artistas del skecht o el estudio de anatomía con fines artísticos.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.32 PM (1).jpg

When my daughters were born I had to stop drawing at the rate I was doing it, for various reasons such as the time I had to dedicate to them, work, etc.

Recently, a friend of mine, who is also a drawer, visited us and we made a drawing together. We used a pencil that I had never tried before, which is 8B, I really liked the way it felt to draw and the black it achieved. The next morning she was gone but left me the pencil as a gift so I have been sketching a lot these days for pleasure and also a bit to practice my construction lines and anatomy.

Cuando mis hijas nacieron tuve que dejar de dibujar en el ritmo en que lo hacía, por razones varias como el tiempo que les dedicaba a ellas, el trabajo, etc.

Hace poco, nos visitó una amiga, que también es dibujante, y realizamos un dibujo en conjunto. Utilizamos un lápiz que nunca había probado, que es el 8B, me gusto mucho como se siente al trazar y el negro que logra. La mañana siguiente ella se había ido pero me dejó el lápiz como regalo así que he estado bocetando mucho estos días por placer y también un poco para practicar mis líneas de construcción y anatomía.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-22 at 3.13.49 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.31 PM (1).jpg

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.15 PM.jpg

Having refreshed a bit of the hidden knowledge I have on the subjects (referring to anatomy) I now find myself trying to warp the structure a bit to achieve a more cartoonish style. I like this style very much, because no matter how poorly proportioned it may look, it keeps an order within itself, and for me it is very gratifying to be able to give a more marked identity to the lines I drew.

Una vez refrescado un poco el conocimiento oculto que tengo en los temas (refiriéndome a la anatomía) me encuentro ahora tratando de deformar un poco la estructura para lograr un estilo más caricaturesco. Me gusta mucho ese estilo, ya que por muy mal proporcionado que se pueda ver guarda un orden dentro de sí, y para mi es muy gratificante poder darle una identidad más marcada a las líneas que trazó.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.31 PM.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.32 PM.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-21 at 5.31.31 PM (2).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center