Digital Portrait Paintings pt2

Today i woke up very very late and felt very tired. I was planning to paint a portrait and keep the processes so i can share with you guys but im too lazy for that i guess. Ofcourse it doesnt mean i will not be painting today, i will paint a character im working on for couple of days. She is a full armored knight kind of a character, since it is my first time painting a full armored character it is a bit challenging.
While im on that character im experimenting and learning a lot with it that is why it takes i bit more time.
So far im happy with it and i will be sharing this character soon, i think you will like it. :)

So for today i will share three portraits i did a while back and i dont have any process for this but these are the last ones i dont have processes. From now on everything i paint will have some process shots with it.

So lets start.

armor_face.jpg

Reference Picture https://tr.pinterest.com/pin/770185973777719419/

This is the first time i have paint a metal surface-armor and i loved it! That is why i started to design a full armored character.

portrait_1.jpg

I couldnt find the reference photo for this. I remember i changed the clothing on her and stylzed the face a lot.

portrait_5.jpg

Reference Picture https://tr.pinterest.com/pin/770185973776899046/

I really liked the sketchy look on this and for the first time i didnt do any detailing with a painting.
I realized i had all the informations i need was there. The colors, light, form and value was readble so i kept it like this and i liked it.

digital_sketchbook_12.05.2020_copy.jpg

And this is what my digital sketchbook canvas look like.
I hope you guys liked it so far.

A small thing about me

Im a self taught digital artist who aims to be a character design artist and illustrator. I love painting faces and design characters, i learn and study everyday so i can make it to be a freelance artist.
I hope to see you guys around and company my journey.

Feel free to ask or comment anything, i will appreciate it.
Thank you for stopping by and have a good one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center