Dos naturalezas con colibries.

🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️🖌️

Hello to everyone in this community.

Today I was telling a friend from the hive that the rain was falling heavily around me and that it was surely inspiring me to do something, although I couldn't see the face of the muse anywhere.

But the rain was pouring down and alone in my studio I took a small piece of cardboard, opened the little box of watercolours in tablets and with a soft cell brush I made a wash with black dyes, carmelite, a little bit of red and a couple of yellow brushstrokes.

At that point and with the water falling abundantly on the zinc roof of my studio, creating a striated acoustic symphony, I allowed myself to be influenced by the stains and I intentionally placed some small ones with black, a crimson one, and I decided that there would be a female face there.

Once the gouaches were dry on the cardboard, I took a black ink pen and began with a few agile strokes to place the main parts of the face as well as some elements that in an allegorical way would make up the free portrait.

Once again I appeal to the symbiosis of woman and nature to express the visible and invisible poetry that unites them metaphorically in surrealist images.

In the photos illustrating the process of creation you can see the progress of the drawing.
I always call this drawing technique "nib", even if I do it with a biro, because the result is the same.

I hope you enjoy it and share your opinions with me.

text translated with Deelpp Traslator

photos taken with my Redmi9a.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center