(ENG/SPA) Fanart YUKI/SHINU (Animal Crossing) | +Detailed Illustration Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

para-post.jpg
separador-nuevo.png

FANART "Yuki/Shinu" (Animal Crossing)

¡Hola a Todos! Estoy muy emocionado de mostrarle un fanart que hice hace unos meses sobre mi personaje favorito en el juego de Nintendo Switch: ANIMAL CROSSING. Para los que no saben, este es un juego de simulación de vida, donde puedes ir a una isla paradisíaca a constuirla y vivir como quieras, acompañados de vecinos que son todos animales.

Hello Everyone! I'm very excited to show you a fanart I did a few months ago about my favorite character in the Nintendo Switch game: ANIMAL CROSSING. For those who don't know , this is a life simulation game, where you can go to a paradise island to build it and live as you want, accompanied by neighbors who are all animals.


image.png

REFERENCE

separador-nuevo.png

The process begins! ♥

bocetoo.jpg

Por aquel tiempo, gracias a un amigo de las redes sociales, pude recibir en mi juego a este personaje. Como les dije, es uno de mis favoritos y decidí que era hora de empezar a hacer un fanart después de tanto tiempo. Sabía que debía hacerlo con su versión personificada, ya que así podía hacer cosas más creativas, pero el entorno no lo tenía muy claro.

At that time, thanks to a friend from social networks, I was able to receive this character in my game. As I told you, he is one of my favorites and I decided it was time to start making a fanart after so long. I knew that he should do it with the personified version of him, since that way he could do more creative things, but the environment was not very clear.

yuki-BN1.png

Quizás a muchos le parezca extraño ver un proceso de ilustración con imágenes en blanco y negro, pero la verdad es que lo hacía por la razón de solo enfocarme en sombras y luces. Además de darle más valor a lo que está en primer plano, con lo que le seguiría.

It may seem strange to many to see an illustration process with black and white images, but the truth is that I did it for the reason of only focusing on shadows and lights. In addition to giving more value to what is in the foreground, with what would follow.

yuki-BN5.png

En esta etapa, tanto las sombras como las luces estaban listas, me gustaba mucho la textura y el realismo que estaba adoptando en esta ilustración. Al final decidí hacerlas en un puente al estilo japonés, presenciando la aparición de una misteriosa máscara típica de la cultura japonesa.

At this stage, both shadows and lights were ready, I really liked the texture and realism I was adopting in this illustration. In the end I decided to make them in a Japanese style bridge, witnessing the appearance of a mysterious mask typical of Japanese culture.

yuki-4.jpg

El proceso de color fue algo relativamente fácil, ya que tienes una paleta de color predeterminada al ser una fanart. Agregué finalmente unos globos de los deseos flotando en la laguna de fondo... quizás puedas verlo como unas lámparas flotando u otra cosa.

The color process was relatively easy, since you have a predetermined color palette as it is a fanart. I finally added some wish balloons floating in the lagoon in the background... maybe you can see it as floating lamps or something else.

para-post.jpg

DURATION: 15 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Huion Kamvas 20.

Definitivamente es una de mis ilustraciones favoritas. Fue una de mis primeras ilustraciones en hacer después de tantos años, pues decidí por ciertas razones separarme del dibujo durante varios meses. Espero que no vuelva a ocurrir. Y bueno, aquí estoy, con más ganas que nunca de seguir dibujando.

A CONTINUACIÓN LES MOSTRARÉ ALGUNOS ACERCAMIENTOS DE LA ILUSTRACIÓN PARA QUE PUEDAN APRECIARLA MÁS:

It is definitely one of my favorite illustrations. It was one of my first illustrations to do after so many years, because I decided for certain reasons to separate myself from drawing for several months. I hope it doesn't happen again. And well, here I am, with more desire than ever to continue drawing.

BELOW I WILL SHOW YOU SOME CLOSE-UPS OF THE ILLUSTRATION SO YOU CAN APPRECIATE IT MORE:

acerca1.jpg

acerca-2.jpg

image.png

Captura tomada de un Nintendo Switch, desde el juego Animal Crossing.
Esta es la vez donde me llevé a mi isla a este hermoso personaje ♥

Capture taken from a Nintendo Switch, from the Animal Crossing game.
This is the time where I took this beautiful character to my island ♥

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

image.pngp1.png
((ENG/ESP) FACE PRACTICE #12 (Mint) My Digital Sketchbook! ♥ @DAVIDEAZUL💎(ENG/ESP) DAILY FACE PRACTICE #5 (Modesty) My Digital Sketchbook! ♥ @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

Traducción/Translate

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center