community
"Pardon my cross posting. I clicked the wrong community. In the future, I will be more careful."

My portrait of Denzel Washington

IMG-20240116-WA0148~2.jpg

Good day everyone, today I decided to make a portrait of one of my favorite Hollywood actors, Denzel Washington.

The 69 year old American actor acted in popular movies such as: training day, book of Eli, American gangster, the Pelican brief and most recently the equalizer which is one of my best action movies of all times.

Below are the stages in which I attempted to sketch a portrait of this renowned American actor.

The first stage, I made a sketch of the outline of the face. Majorly the hair, eye and nose

IMG-20240116-WA0146~2.jpg

In the second stage, I completed the facial features.

IMG-20240116-WA0151.jpg

In the third and final stage, I shaded the portrait.

IMG-20240116-WA0153~2.jpg

Below is a scanned copy of the portrait.

IMG-20240116-WA0145.jpg

Hope you all like my sketch. Thank you for stopping by.

All images were taken by me on my phone

My portrait of Denzel Washington

This is a cross post of @daveyjones8/my-portrait-of-denzel-washington- by @daveyjones8.

Pardon my cross posting. I clicked the wrong community. In the future, I will be more careful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now