What is reflected in a drop of water? (pastel painting)

Hi friends!

Once I was deciding what to draw for a contest dedicated to spring and, looking at my photos, suddenly something interesting!
I was photographing raindrops close-up and noticed that one of them reflected the surrounding landscape
I thought it was creative enough to draw!

_.jpg

My usual art materials for this drawing - pastel pencils "CretaColor" and "Derwent", plus pastel paper "Mi-Teintes" gray-blue

_.jpg

The composition will be something like this - in the foreground a branch with a drop throwing out leaves, in the back - the outlines of the reflected landscape (my country house)

_1.jpg

I start the drawing from the most important element, from drawing the reflected landscape - this will be the house and the branches of a tree growing nearby.
I also draw chiaroscuro on the branch with several shades of brown.

_2.jpg

I add open buds and blossoming leaves to the branch, so that it is clear that in the picture it is spring, and not another season

_3.jpg

Now the background.
Above is part of the roof of the house and the upper branches of the trees, and below are just dark tones.
I detail the bark on the branch.

_4.jpg

I smear all the dark areas and branches of the "real" tree, showing the back focus effect.
And with white color I draw the outline of the drop.

_.jpg

This is my personal take on spring!

Have a nice April day to all!

Regards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency