Semi-Realism Digital Art Content (#1)

Digital Painting for my Grandparents (Work In Progress)

Hello everyone! A good day to all, how are you guys? I hope everyone are safe and fine.

I'm here again right now, because I just want to share something. This is something that I also want to share with others, with you, because it's so fun to feel when you did what you thought you couldn't do.

I want to share here in this blog my digital painting for my grandparents, but actually it was still a WIP (Work in progress) because only my grandmother's picture was the finished portrait. It is actually the two of them together on the picture, but since I suddenly ran out of storage space huhu, I just declined to paint grandpa. But I'll do and finish the painting later, soon, next year lol.

Untitled113_20211201132153.png

The whole process of this painting was uploaded on my YouTube channel. Yeah I have created that channel, for showing my artwork process.

Time lapse painting:

(Please scroll until the end to see the result. Thank you!)

However, I actually had a hard time of painting digitally since I only use one phone while my storage is out of space. I need more storage for painting. My device storage is now lacking since I have a lot of necessary applications here in my phone and there includes the Ibispaint X app for drawing/painting, moreover I have important videos to save.

There are so many important stuffs on my phone, that need storage and needs to be finished. That feeling when you want to do everything at once in order to finish your problems. But it's harder to finish things when you want to do it all at once. Because you have a lot to think about and then when you can't take it anymore, eventually you just lie down on bed and procastinate.

So I already said this earlier, that I paint my grandma first. Because they must be two because that's the one in the picture. I can't portray just one of them, so I'm going to make a part 2 blog. Soon, wait for it! :))

I used to dream of the way of painting with color blendings, highlights and shadows. It's amazing how they do that, because I appreciate the drawings I see in my news feed on Facebook that they can determine where to put the shadows and highlights as well as paintings with color blendings whether digital or traditional.

And yeah, that's it! I dreamed to paint that way!
But, first. I won't draw if I am not inspired. I actually had my inspiration for painting. I need to commission because I need money ಥ‿ಥ. Nahh just kidding HAHAHA, but yeah let's say that's one of the reasons hihi pakunwari pa. But mainly, I got inspired by many artists' artworks! I got inspired by them. My friends are one of them. When I am at grade 10 level, my friend Nicole drew her crush HAHA, there were not just one person by the way, so I'mma say her crushes. She drew her social media crush and her school-mate crush HAHAHA I remember that. Anyway that's it. She drew them and she showed those drawings to me. Her drawings are cute but not so detailed before. When I see her progress from then and now, I was amazed! So detailed! Not just Nicole but my one another friend started to post her arts! She's also doing commissions too. She's ate Jenzel. She just recently posted her art progress on Facebook and I got amazed too! From not so detailed to so detailed! They're so skillful. I admire their skill at traditional art.

There I realized that it takes time to improve your art. Anyone can be a beginner who may work not very well at the start. Just like a kid who is starting to learn how to write, we may also start by struggles or not very well art, but if we take time to learn and practice until we get satisfied by our artworks, we will get used to draw and we can make improvements.

They also encouraged me and gave me tips that helped them draw, motivations, and art tips. Traditional art is their type. On the actual paper they draw and then they use a grid to make the details more accurate. I also tried that on bond paper using the mongol pencil but I couldn't. I got an art block. But since I'm more used to digi, I'll stay here for now.

Maybe I chose this kind of art because it's somewhat similar to the kind of traditional art that they do when they commission. And besides it's the kind of painting I have watched on YouTube.

I joined the group of arts in my Facebook account so there are a lot of arts to see! When I saw a realistic digital painting on my news feed. I was amazed and asked, was that a photography or an artwork!?? However I can see that it's really a painting artwork when I saw the video process of painting! There are also vector arts and Lo-fi art styles I wanna try those!

I'm happy because I already know how to blend. 😍
In my previous drawings with ibis paint x, I didn't know about those. But what were my motivations for painting that way? What I did, I watched tutorials on YouTube. There is a channel that posts the process of painting. It was easy to understand after she explained the important steps, then the brush she used. She also provided motivation. "Trust the process." She says. If you find the artwork difficult to finish, or you don't seem to be able to copy the details, just trust the process and find a way to fix the messy details.

SO HERE'S THE PROCESS!!!

Untitled108_20211130100427.png

Untitled108_20211130100608.png

Untitled108_20211130100535.png

Untitled96_20211120134830.png

Untitled96_20211123211721.png

Untitled96_20211124095818.png

Untitled96_20211124091540.png

Untitled96_20211124091259.png

Untitled96_20211130100827.png

Untitled96_20211130101514.png

Untitled96_20211130101527.png

Untitled96_20211130101532.png

Untitled96_20211130110642.png

TSADAAAAAA!!! HOW'S IT??

Untitled113_20211201132153.png

So that is all that I can share with you today. Thank you so much for viewing and taking your time to read my blog! Good day everyone!

Best regards from:
@jeycel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center