Dark Magic [Eng - Esp]

Hiii, friends of the Sketchbook community, how are you doing today?, I hope very well! At least for me, I'm having a very good day.

Holiii, amigos de la comunidad de Sketchbook, como les va el día de hoy? ¡Espero que muy bien! Al menos yo, estoy teniendo muy buenos días.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

Lately, I started to reflect on the importance of improving, because I've always thought that every day that passes is a new opportunity to grow and, although at first glance it may not be something noticeable, every day we improve a little bit.

Following this train of thought, then came to my mind what I have been doing for as long as I can remember: drawing. Clearly, I don't draw the same way I did when I was six years old, but even so, I wanted to know how much I had changed and advanced in this endless road of learning a new hobby.

So, today, you are going to join me in the process of redrawing! Here we go!

Últimamente, comencé a reflexionar acerca de la importancia de mejorar, porque siempre he pensado que cada día que pasa es una nueva oportunidad para crecer y, aunque a simple vista no sea algo notorio, cada día mejoramos un poquito.

Siguiendo ese tren de pensamientos, vino a mi mente entonces aquello que suelo hacer desde que tengo memoria: dibujar. Claramente, no dibujo igual que cuando tenía seis años, pero Aun así, quise saber qué tanto había cambiado y avanzado en este interminable camino que conlleva aprender una actividad nueva.

¡Así que, el día de hoy, me van a acompañar en el proceso de redibujar!, ¡vamos allá!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

20241001_185607.jpg
TA-DAH!
I present to you this little drawing, which I made in the far (I wish it wasn't so far) 2017.

At that time, I really liked anime and wanted to draw in that style, but it came out quite funny. It's a drawing that I kept for nostalgia, but that today I see so different, that I would like to bring it to life again, now in the present.

By the way, ignore that text, I wrote it one day when I was bored sorting my drawings hahahaha.

TA-DAH!
Les presento este dibujito, el cual hice en el lejano (quisiera que no tan lejano) 2017.

En ese momento, me gustaba mucho el anime y quería dibujar en ese estilo, pero me salía bastante gracioso. Es un dibujo que conservé por nostalgia, pero que hoy veo tan diferente, que quisiera darle vida de nuevo, ahora en el presente.

Por cierto, ignoren ese texto, lo escribí un día que estaba aburrida ordenando mis dibujos jajajaja.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_111213_HDR~2.jpg

Taking a pencil and paper, I started with this task. I remember that once, when I was still in high school, I boy who liked to draw too. He always did most of his drawings, whether they were male or female characters, at the profile angle. He said that this was the easiest angle to draw, but it was always difficult for me, I still feel that when i try they look weird and unrealistic.

In this case, I started by making a circle and dividing it in the shape of a cross, where the horizontal line will help me to know where to draw the eye and the ear. After that, I made the outline of the face, starting with the curvature where our nose and forehead meet.

Tomando lápiz y papel, comencé con esta tarea. Recuerdo que, una vez, cuando aún estudiaba en el liceo, conocí a un chico que dibujaba. Él siempre hacía la mayoría de sus dibujos, fueran personajes masculinos o femeninos, en el ángulo de perfil. Él decía que ese era el ángulo más fácil de dibujar, pero a mí siempre se me hizo difícil, aún siento que me quedan raros y poco realistas.

En este caso, comencé por hacer un círculo y dividirlo en forma de cruz, donde la línea horizontal es la que me ayudará a saber dónde dibujar el ojo y la oreja. Luego de eso, hice el contorno de la cara, comenzando por la curvatura que hay en donde nuestra nariz y frente se unen.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_111507_HDR~2.jpg

Here I drew the eye from a triangular shape, and then made a circle for the iris. The mouth is simply a line starting from the upper lip.

Aquí dibujé el ojo a partir de una forma triangular, y luego hice un círculo para el iris. La boca simplemente es una línea que parte desde el labio superior.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_111843_HDR~2.jpg

When I said I had trouble drawing the profile angle, I meant EVERYTHING, not just the face, but also the body. A very simple example is the back, as I can never get it to make sense. It always comes out as if the character has a hump, or as if it's unnaturally flat. Here I did my best effort.

Lately, I'm trying to practice a lot, I look at a lot of pictures and try to analyze the structure of the female body, mainly, as it's what I enjoy drawing the most; however, it's not a task that is learned overnight. Still, wait for it!

Cuando dije que tenía problemas dibujando el ángulo de perfil, me refería a TODO, no solo la cara, sino también el cuerpo. Un ejemplo muy simple es la espalda, ya que nunca consigo que tenga sentido. Siempre me sale como si el personaje tuviera una joroba, o como si fuera antinaturalmente plana. Aquí hice mi mejor esfuerzo.

Últimamente, estoy intentando practicar mucho, veo muchas fotos e intento analizar la estructura del cuerpo femenino, principalmente, pues es lo que más disfruto de dibujar; sin embargo, no es una tarea que se aprenda de un día para otro. Aun así, ¡esperen por eso!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_112342_HDR~2.jpgIMG_20240903_112711_HDR~2.jpg

Here I started to draw the eyelashes, using small strokes. An interesting detail about eyelashes that I heard the other time, in a video about drawing, is that there are people who have their eyelashes facing upwards and others have them facing downwards. This comment made me look in the mirror to check and I realized that I have them neither up nor down, but kind of towards the front, if you know what I mean? Which, as a girl, is a little frustrating because my eyelashes are a little long, but you can't tell. Anyway, I wanted to draw this character's eyelashes like this.

I also "shaded" the lips a bit to give them color, and I drew the eyebrow doing little strokes that simulate little hairs. By the way, does anyone understand the structure of an ear? Because I don't.

In the photo on the right, you can see that I started to draw a sketch of what the hair will look like, although I was very unsure if it would look good, but I decided to continue.

Aquí comencé a dibujar las pestañas, con pequeños trazos. Un detalle interesante sobre las pestañas que oí la otra vez, en un video sobre dibujo, es que hay personas quienes tenemos las pestañas orientadas hacia arriba y otras las tenemos orientadas hacia abajo. Este comentario me hizo mirarme al espejo para fijarme y me di cuenta de que no las tengo ni hacia arriba ni hacia abajo, sino como que hacia el frente, ¿si me explico? Cosa que, como chica, es un poco frustrante porque mis pestañas son un poco largas, pero no se nota. En fin, a este personaje le quise dibujar las pestañas así.

También “sombreé” un poco los labios para darles color, y dibujé la ceja haciendo pequeños trazos que simulan pelitos. Por cierto, ¿alguien entiende la estructura de una oreja? Porque yo no.

En la foto de la derecha, pueden ver que comencé a dibujar un boceto de cómo será el cabello, aunque estuve muy insegura de si se vería bien, pero decidí continuar.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_113235_HDR~2.jpgIMG_20240903_113755_HDR~2.jpg

IMG_20240903_114606_HDR~2.jpg

At this moment, I decided to start using the color black. I'm starting to like it since my previous drawing.... I'd like to see what it would be like to draw using just a colored pencil, no matter which color, but what I like about colored pencils is the texture they leave behind, as they dance across the sheet to leave modest art in their wake. Lately, I've been thinking a lot about buying a box of colors, they don't need to be expensive, but also not so cheap so that the pigment is practically non-existent.

But oh well, the black pencil took care of coloring almost the entire drawing, giving it a different look. In the hair, I was careful to do quick and precise strokes, but soft at the same time, each stroke was born from the middle of the head, and unwrapped freely downwards, forming a short hair. In some points of the hair I made strokes with more pressure, to increase the darkness, and thus give the idea of shadows.

En este momento, decidí comenzar a usar el color negro. Me está gustando usarlo, en el dibujo anterior lo usé... Quisiera luego ver cómo sería dibujar usando solo un lápiz de color, el que sea, pero lo que me gusta de los lápices de color es la textura que dejan tras de sí, al bailar sobre la hoja para dejar un modesto arte a su paso.

Últimamente, he pensado mucho en comprarme una caja de colores, no es necesario que sean caros, pero que tampoco sean tan baratos como para que el pigmento sea prácticamente inexistente.

Pero bueno, el lápiz negro se encargó de colorear casi todo el dibujo, dándole una mirada diferente. En el cabello, puse cuidado a hacer trazos rápidos y precisos, pero que a la vez fueran suaves, cada trazo nacía desde la mitad de la cabeza, y se desenvolvía libremente hacia abajo, formando una cabellera corta. En algunos puntos del cabello hice trazos con más presión, para aumentar la oscuridad, y así dar la idea de sombras.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_115444_HDR~2.jpg

Here I only added the chocker, coloring it black, and the collar of the blouse, making some lines to denote its sleeve and seam.

Aquí tan solo añadí el chocker, coloreándolo de negro, y el cuello de la blusa, haciendo algunas líneas para denotar la manga y costura de la misma.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_121213_HDR~2.jpg

Here I made her hands. They are, I guess you could say, cupped. I tried to make a rectangular shape and then add the fingers, but it didn't come out so well. I don't consider it that bad either, and after all it is something that all of us struggle with. However, recently, while looking at my hands, I noticed that the palms are shaped like a trapezoid, with a small triangle in the area where the thumbs come out. Each finger has three phalanges that are represented with little squares or rectangles. Then all of this is rounded off a little bit.

Of course, when I made this drawing, I didn't know that yet.

Aquí hice sus manos. Están, creo que podría decirse, ahuecadas. Intenté hacer una forma rectangular y luego añadir los dedos, pero no salió tan bien. Tampoco considero que esté tan mal, y después de todo es algo que a todos nosotros se nos dificulta. Sin embargo, hace poco, mientras miraba mis manos, me di cuenta de que las palmas tienen forma de trapecio, con un pequeño triángulo en la zona de donde salen los pulgares. Cada dedo tiene tres falanges que son representadas con pequeños cuadratitos o rectángulos. Luego todo esto se redondea un poco.

Claro que cuando hice este dibujo, aún no sabía eso.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

IMG_20240903_124445_HDR~2.jpg

I almost forgot to add the details of the hair and also the little ornaments with geometric shapes, which are floating in the air. I think the small details matter, and these two elements that I just drew, ended up giving personality to the whole drawing, but I'll tell you what came to my mind.

Casi olvidaba añadir los detalles del cabello y también los pequeños adornos con formas geométricas, que están flotando en el aire.

Creo que los pequeños detalles importan, y estos dos elementos que acabo de dibujar, terminaron por darle personalidad a todo el dibujo, pero ya te contaré lo que se me vino a la mente.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

20241001_213003~2.jpg

Finally, I added shadows, both to the girl and to the small stones that are floating. You may not be able to appreciate it in the photo, but there is also a slight black color blurred throughout the space that the stones are occupying.

Finalmente, añadí sombras, tanto a la chica como a las pequeñas piedras que están flotando. Quizá no se pueda apreciar en la fotografía, pero también hay un ligero color negro difuminado en todo el espacio que están ocupando las piedras.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

Now, about what I thought about this drawing.... In 2017, when I made it, it was just intended to be a drawing of a girl with some pretty ornaments falling on her hand. However, you may notice that although the pose and concept seem to be the same, the drawing itself looks like a totally different one. Now, I feel that this drawing is about a girl who is a dark sorceress, that's why she looks like that, and she has the ability to do magic. Also, these ornaments that you see here, are not falling stones, but powers that she is summoning.

On the other hand, if you look at her face, this girl does not have a hostile expression, but quite the opposite. In reality, this is a girl who is very sweet and noble at heart, but is judged negatively by others because of the nature of her magic. Possessing dark magic is not her fault, as it comes from a gift bestowed by the gods, who understood the goodness of her heart and knew she would not use it for evil purposes. In the end, it is true that there is evil in goodness, and goodness in evil.

Sorry, I know that everything I wrote is very corny, but I thought it was interesting to continue developing for a few moments this idea I had and share it with you, so it is not an empty drawing either, it already has a meaning, see?

Ahora bien, respecto a lo que pensé sobre este dibujo... En 2017, cuando lo hice, solo pretendía ser el dibujo de una chica con unos adornos bonitos que van cayendo en su mano. Sin embargo, pueden darse cuenta de que, aunque la pose y el concepto parezcan ser los mismos, el dibujo en sí parece uno totalmente diferente. Ahora, siento que este dibujo trata sobre una chica que es una hechicera oscura, y por eso su apariencia, y tiene la capacidad de hacer magia. También, estos adornos que ven aquí, no son piedras cayendo, sino poderes que ella está invocando.

Por otro lado, si se fijan en su cara, esta chica no tiene una expresión hostil, sino todo lo contrario. En realidad, se trata de una chica que es muy dulce y noble en el fondo, pero que es juzgada negativamente por los demás debido a la naturaleza de su magia. Poseer magia oscura no es su culpa, ya que esta proviene de un don otorgado por los dioses, quienes conocían la bondad de su corazón y sabían que no la utilizaría con fines malignos. Al final, es cierto que hay maldad en la bondad, y bondad en la maldad.

Perdón, sé que todo lo que escribí es muy cursi, pero me pareció interesante seguir desarrollando por unos momentos esa idea que tuve y compartirla con ustedes, así tampoco es un dibujo vacío, ya tiene un significado, ¿lo ven?

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

Without anything else to add, thank you for reading my post and I hope you liked the drawing as much as I did. Take care, drink lots of water, don't forget to smile, and have a nice day!

Sin nada más que añadir, gracias por leer mi post y espero que les haya gustado el dibujo tanto como a mí. Cuídense, tomen mucha agua, no se olviden de sonreír, ¡y que tengan un lindo día!

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png
Ingles.png
FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUaLWd7TqegEqEG8BTREEB4ixsw7syHaakeydEw6gmBK26qymDUFdr5jvLT22CCcnwjE5C2yUQQAcBbFPgrTy9iAjdnYCSjkvS.png

Credits | Créditos

  • Dividers drawn by me. Reference image used: here. Created using PicsArt App.

Separadores dibujados por mí. Imagen de referencia usada: aquí. Creado usando PicsArt App.
FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCS893cA3BUMccUcEDWUowchN2X2s6nB9jy9zJrPyijCFKE73sXhRpWjviEKNyuxS9gnz6qGcNUsRU8eVmJNBSM5kyjALQnEJ3jguVr31KcRgSJ.png

  • Banner made in Canva | Banner hecho en Canva

  • English Translation DeepL | Traducción al inglés DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center