Splinterlands Art Contest - Gobson Sniper

It’s another week for my new entry in Chibi art inspired Splinterlands character.

image.pngimage.png

It’s not easy to make a character into Chibi art; sometimes I have to think whether the character will fit or not when I make it into Chibi art.

So every week, I really need to join this contest and I want to maintain my drawing style as Chibi, so I need to carefully browse potential characters that I can draw in Chibi style.

And what I’ve chosen for this week is Gobson Sniper.
Just by the name of the character, we already know that it’s a Sniper. What’s good about it is that it has a cripple ability.

Check the stats of this unit and you’ll notice that its level ups are good.

⚔️ 🔥 ⚔️

So how do I draw it?
I slowly added details to Gobson Sniper because it has a bow and arrow as a weapon. I thought about how I could fit its weapon without covering its large head.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

⚔️ 🔥 ⚔️

After I finished the outline, I started coloring it, adding shades and highlights, and then I blurred them.

image.png

image.png

⚔️ 🔥 ⚔️

After finishing coloring, I started on the background for the last part.

I just placed it on a rounded hill-like background and added a gradient background.

And I finally finished my Chibi Style Splinterlands Character.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center