Portrait Sketch

It's been a while and I've missed practicing working on portrait art. It's one of those artworks which I am fond of doing if I have the time. And today I'll share one of illustrations I've done today as part of my practice.

image.png

image.png

You can see a full timelapse video here:

image.png

Below are screenshots to show the process of completing this digital drawing.

Starting of with some guidelines
image.png

Then adding the eyes nose and mouth.

image.png

Then working on the hair as well as the shape of the face.

image.png

Adding more details to the neck down.

image.png
On an new layer I started to trace out the lines which would remain on the final image.

image.png

I do this so that only the actual lines I wanted would remain on the picture and some of the sketches would appear cleaner

image.png

Here the image start to pop out.
image.png

I started coloring the hair first. Using an experimental brush tool which has like the effect of a colored pen.

image.png
Then applied base colors to the face.

image.png

Next the lips
image.png

Then some color blending or using different shades and so.
image.png

And done.

image.png

Thanks for making it up to this points.

Follow me for more art, articles relating to finance and/or anything under the sun.

If you enjoyed reading through this show your support by giving this post a thumbs up. See you on the next one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center