Book illustration by me

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to enter the world of your dreams and meet the characters that live there? That is the premise of my latest children’s book illustration project, which I am very excited to share with you.

The story follows a young girl who has vivid and colorful dreams every night. She sees amazing places and creatures that she can’t find in the real world. She is curious and adventurous, and she wants to explore more of her dreamland. One night, she decides to stay awake in her dream and talk to the characters that she meets. She discovers that they are friendly and funny, and they have their own stories and personalities. She becomes friends with them and learns more about their lives and their problems. She also realizes that her dreams are not just random images, but reflections of her own feelings and experiences.

photo_5916028562605981189_y.jpg

I wanted to create a whimsical and imaginative illustration that captures the essence of the story. I used Photoshop to paint the scene digitally, after sketching it by hand. I chose a bright and warm color palette to convey the mood of the dream. I also added some details and textures to make the illustration more realistic and appealing. I wanted to show the contrast between the girl’s ordinary bedroom and the extraordinary world of her dream. I also wanted to show the connection and emotion between the girl and her dream friends.

photo_5916028562605981188_y.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this glimpse into my creative process and my children’s book illustration project. I think this story has a lot of potential to inspire and entertain young readers. It also has a positive message about friendship, imagination, and self-discovery. What do you think? Do you have any feedback or suggestions for me? I would love to hear from you in the comments below. Thank you for reading!

photo_5893084744231533814_y.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center