Lovely| Watercolor portrait painting 🎨


Hi all,
I wanted to make another female portrait with watercolours. It has become my daily habit to make these, like brushing or having breakfast. If I was unable to spent some time related to art everyday, it makes me dull for some time. So I made one and here is my painting for today...🌺




also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it



The painting was based on a reference picture and I have included the picture and the source down here.

I started the drawing process with a black pen and made the basic sketch on the paper first. It was a quick drawing and I never looked into the detailing on this part. Then I painted the background with a yellow wash. I thought it will enhance the black dress of the character in the focus.





Now it is time to paint the shadows in the curves and foldings. So I switched into some darker version of previous colours and started making the edges.




Finally I used some black, brown and darker blue to paint the clothing and the hair region.

Here is the finished painting on the first look.



I will be coming in future with more stuff like this, and I hope for your great support from your side will be there.



The painting was inspired from...


Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center