✨GIFT FOR 4 MONTHS TOGETHER | DRAWING OF MY BOYFRIEND [ENG-ESP]


💛GIFT FOR 4 MONTHS TOGETHER💛


Hello everyone, dear Hive community.

I am very happy to share with you today's post, a beautiful drawing, why so much joy? Simple, it is a caricature drawing of my boyfriend; it is a gift that I will give him today because we are four months together. Joy abounds in me, and the result left me incredibly happy. And yes, yellow is one of our favorite colors and he looks great in that color.

Hola a todos, querida comunidad de Hive.

Me produce muchísima alegría venir a compartirles el post de hoy, un hermoso dibujo, ¿por qué tanta alegría? Sencillo, se trata de un dibujo de caricatura de mi novio, es un regalo que le haré hoy porque cumplimos cuatro meses juntos. La alegría abunda en mí, y el resultado me dejó increíblemente feliz. Y sí, amarillo es uno de nuestros colores favoritos y a él, ese color, le queda muy bien.


gift.jpg


🐝STEP BY STEP🐝


I started a few days ago, when I saw that our special date was approaching. I've always liked to be detailed, and for our 4th month together, of course it would be no exception. Before starting the sketch, I downloaded some of his photos, looked for the best references and the ones that would catch my attention the most. But, of course, before I even took the pencil and the paper and gave free rein to my talent, I prepared myself a delicious cold coffee, because I'm a big fan and I needed my good dose of coffee.

After I had my delicious coffee ready, I took the pencil case and a blank sheet of cardboard and started with the sketch, with which I was quite satisfied, it was nice to do and I felt a certain emotion in my heart.

Empecé hace algunos días, cuando vi que se acercaba nuestra fecha especial. Siempre me ha gustado ser detallista, y para nuestro 4to mes juntos, por supuesto que no sería la excepción. Antes de empezar el boceto, descargué algunas de sus fotos, busqué las mejores referencias y las que más llamaran mi atención. Pero, por supuesto, antes de siquiera tomar el lápiz y la hoja y darle rienda suelta a mi talento, me preparé un delicioso café frío, porque soy un gran fan y necesitaba mi buena dosis de café.

Luego de tener listo mi delicioso café, tomé la cartuchera y una hoja de cartulina en blanco y empecé con el boceto, con el cual quedé bastante satisfecho, fue lindo de hacer y sentía cierta emoción en el corazón.



photo_2022-05-31_21-24-00.jpg


Of course, once the sketch was finished, the stress in me increased, it was time to do the lineart and, boy, I had problems this time. I don't know if it's because the pen is already failing or because the sheet was cardboard, I don't know if it was my more pronounced strokes, but the truth is that I had a hard time making this lineart.

Por supuesto que, una vez finalizado el boceto, el estrés en mí aumentó, ya era hora de hacer el lineart y vaya que tuve problemas esta vez. No sé si es porque el bolígrafo ya está fallando o porque la hoja era de cartulina, no sé si fueron mis trazos más pronunciados, pero lo cierto es que tuve un tiempo difícil haciendo este delineado.


photo_2022-05-31_21-40-59.jpg


Here I had to take a break to pour myself a good cup of pure coffee; don't get me wrong, it's not that I didn't enjoy my cold coffee, it's just that my body needs a good dose of pure coffee to function properly. But ok, back to the drawing.

I was so stressed that, when I started to color the base skin, I got immersed in my thoughts and skipped taking a picture of it, I remembered to take a picture of this step when I had already colored his cute little beard and shaded the skin, but even so, when I saw this result, I was delighted and my faith in this drawing was restored.

Aquí tuve que tomar una pausa para servirme una buena taza de café puro; no me malentiendan, no es que no haya disfrutado mi café frío, es solo que mi cuerpo necesita una buena dosis de café bien puro para funcionar de manera correcta. Pero ok, de vuelta al dibujo.

Fue tanto el estrés que, cuando empecé a echarle color piel base, me quedé inmerso en mis pensamientos y me salté por completo sacarle foto, recordé sacarle foto a este paso cuando ya había echado color a su linda barbita y le había dado sombras a la piel, pero aun así, al ver este resultado, quedé encantado y mi fe en este dibujo se restauró.


photo_2022-05-31_21-47-57.jpg


It was time to give life to the hair and eyes, and I must admit, I hated the hair result, I didn't like it but I decided to give it time. On the other hand, I liked the result of the eyes more, he has a pretty dark color, sometimes I got lost in them, but I really liked to give color (so to speak) to his dark eyes.

I took the opportunity and also added color to his sunglasses, but I didn't love the result either, however, I didn't let that take away my inspiration, on the contrary, I knew I had to put more effort into it so that I would like the final result a lot.

Era hora de darle vida al cabello y los ojos, y debo admitir, que detesté el resultado del cabello, no me gustó pero decidí darle tiempo. Por otra parte, el resultado de los ojos me gustó más, él tiene sus ojos de un color bastante oscuro, a veces me quedó perdido en ellos, pero en serio me gustó darle color (por así decirlo) a sus ojitos oscuros.

Aproveché y también le eché color a sus lentes de sol, pero el resultado tampoco me encantó, sin embargo, no dejé que eso quitara mi inspiración, al contrario, sabía que debía echarle más ganas para que el resultado final me gustara mucho.



photo_2022-05-31_21-47-25.jpg


Here I took this cute video, I liked the color I chose for the shirt because it matched the other gifts (a cookie and a scarf). I'm not lying; I was excited about how it was turning out, because my heart tells me he's going to love it.

Then I colored the jacket, gave them the necessary shades, and I was so satisfied with the result that I wanted to give it finished, I made a small colored border, with green, gold and yellow. Then I just added my signature to the drawing and the year I did it (I confess I always forget this step).

Once finished, I cut it to make it small and, without more to add, here is the final result.

Acá tomé este lindo vídeo, me gustó el color que escogí para la camisa porque combinaba con los otros regalos (una galleta y una pañoleta). No les miento, estaba emocionado por cómo me estaba quedando, porque mi corazón me dice que a él le va a encantar.

Luego coloreé la chaqueta, les di las sombras necesarias, y quedé tan satisfecho con el resultado que ya quería darlo por terminado, le hice un pequeño borde de color, con verde, dorado y amarillo. Luego solo le añadí mi firma al dibujo y el año en que lo realicé (confieso que siempre olvido este paso).

Una vez terminado, lo recorté para que quedara pequeño y, sin más que añadir, a continuación adjunto el resultado final.


🌻FINAL RESULT🌻


photo_2022-05-31_21-50-17.jpg


I hope you like it a lot, because I made it with a lot of care and effort, like every piece I bring to share here. Wish me luck and let's hope he likes it as much as I do.

See you next time, I send you a big hug. Until next time, Hive friends.

Espero que a ustedes les guste mucho, porque lo hice con mucho esmero y esfuerzo, como cada pieza que traigo para compartir acá. Deséenme suerte y esperemos que a él le guste tanto como a mí.

Nos vemos en una siguiente oportunidad, les mando un muy fuerte abrazo. Hasta la próxima, amigos de Hive.


☀️CREDITS☀️


All photographs and videos used in this publication were taken and edited by me.

📷: Samsung J7 (2016).

Todas las fotografías y vídeos usados en esta publicación fueron tomadas y editadas por mí.


Spoiler alert

I already gave it to him and he loved it!!!

¡¡¡Ya se lo di y le encantó!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center