His name is Mr.Roshi

Hey Guys how are you doing ? Today we go back in time and draw Mr.Roshi. Arguably the strongest character of Dragon Ball Z.

If you don´t know him , im sorry.

Go watch old Dragon Ball Z until you love him <3.

The Work

Per usual I like to start by making a black and white sketch.

1.png

After that with some color we make him alive.

2.png

Of course the Dragon Balls can´t miss. I want to rearange them so I have to crop them out resize a bit and put them the way I want to.

3balls.png

Obviously in the form of a "H" as in Hive they are much stronger :)

4.png

Choosing some colors I like I make a gradient background. Maybe some red and gold would be good to but if I dont make a decision I will get lost and it´s getting harder to decide with every minute.
So I have choosen
blue : 08152d
green: 13493b

5.png

Now im giving the Dragon Balls a little shadow in their own color because Dragon Balls allways move.
yellow : fcc039

6.png

Finally I give old Mr.Roshi a place to stand on by just cropping out an oval and coloring it black.

mrfinish3.png

That´s it. If you like to see another Dragon Ball Z character or someone else let me know in the comments.

Ana

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center