Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 184 // Alva The Crusher Fanart

9.jpg

Hello friends, I hope you are very well, today I show you this fanart that I have made of Alva The Crusher; At first, and based on the lore of the character, I had planned to make her with a body similar to that of the Hulk, but I didn't like the way I imagined her, so I decided to do something more in my style and imagine an Alva with a strong but feminine appearance, to this inspired me in characters like Red Sonja and proceeded to look for references that would allow me to achieve that goal; so then I leave you the process of this Fanart.

Hola amigos espero esten muy bien, hoy les muestro este fanart que he hecho de Alva The Crusher; en un principio y basandome en el lore del personaje tenia planeado hacerla con un cuerpo parecido al de Hulk pero no me gusto el como la imagine asi que decidi hacer algo mas de mi estilo e imaginar a una Alva con una apariencia Fuerte pero Femenina, para ello me inspire en personajes como Red Sonja y procedi a buscar referencias que me permitiesen alcanzar ese objetivo; asi que a continuacion les dejo el proceso de este Fanart.

Process 📝 Proceso

For this Fanart I did not make several sketches of ideas since I had in mind what I wanted from the beginning, so I proceeded to draw the pose which I wanted to show from the beginning that we were talking about a very strong girl after drawing the pose I I was adapting the characteristics of Alva, I started with the hair and then with the armor, the latter would be a challenge because I have never drawn or painted armor so with this fanart I have learned a lot and this is also one of the reasons why I contest in splinterlands since its characters force me to leave my comfort zone and the works of the participants also pressure me to be at the level, in short, you learn a lot just by participating.

Para este Fanart no hice varios bocetos de ideas ya que tenia en mente lo que queria desde el principio, asi que procedi a dibujar la pose la cual queria que mostrara desde el principio que estabamos hablando de una chica muy fuerte luego de dibujar la pose le fui adaptando las caracteristicas de Alva, empece por el cabello y luego por la armadura, esto ultimo seria un reto por que nunca he dibujado ni pintado armaduras asi que con este fanart he aprendido mucho y esto tambien es una de las razones por la cual concurso en splinterlands ya que sus personajes me obligan a salir de mi zona de confort y las obras de los participantes tambien me presionan para estar al nivel, en definitiva se aprende mucho con solo participar.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

After finishing the sketch I start the coloring and also the chaos, I must say that I am currently looking for a process that allows me to paint more efficiently, but I still can't get it, I also mention that I have been doing this drawing since Monday , and this week I have been quite lazy and there were also Champions League matches, and I think that everything has contributed to this mess, so I will try to explain what I did, at first I wanted to color all the skin of the character but the truth is I left in the middle because I wouldn't have time to finish this week, after that I tried to establish a background that would give me an idea of the character's lighting, later I defined the hair, the pants and the armor; For all these accessories I went quite rustic and tried to add some textures that would make it even more evident.

Luego de terminar el boceto empiezo el coloreado y tambien el caos, debo decir que actualmente estoy en la busqueda de un proceso que me permita pintar de manera mas eficiente, pero aun no lo consigo, tambien mencionar que este dibujo lo vengo haciendo desde el lunes, y es que esta semana he sido bastante peresozo y ademas habia partidos de Champions, y creo que todo ha contribuido para este desorden, asi que tratare de explicar lo que hice, en un principio quise colorear todo la piel del personaje pero la verdad lo deje a la mitad pues no me daria tiempo de terminar esta semana, luego de ello trate de establecer un fondo que me diese idea de la iluminacion del personaje, posteriormente fui definiendo el cabello, los pantalones y la armadura; para todos estos accesorios fui bastante rustico y trate de añadir algunas texturas que lo hicieran todavia mas evidente.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

To finish this fanart I had to add the mace, a weapon that Alva uses, and this was a real headache since I was not convinced by any of the compositions that I made until in the end I chose to make many masses and place them in the background, I also added some light effects that would give greater contrast to the illustration, and that would be all for this fanart, thanks for taking the time to see my work and see you next time byeeeeeee.

Para terminar este fanart debia agregar la maza, arma que usa alva, y esto fue un verdadero quebradero de cabeza ya que no me convencia ninguna de las composiciones que hacia hasta que al final opte por hacer muchas masas y colocarlas de fondo, tambien agregue algunos efectos de luz que le diese mayor contraste a la ilustracion, y esto seria todo por este fanart, gracias por tomarse el tiempo de ver mi trabajo y nos vemos la proxima chauuuuuu.

9.jpg

Reference image 👥 Imagen de Referencia


Alva the Crusher.png

Pinterest

Social media


/kisspng-www-mevrouwpak-nl-advertising-graphic-design-insta-instagramm-5b3692f072ea32.2091236115303032164707.png

PinClipart.com_social-media-clip-art_5743995.png

Thank you very much for viewing this post, see you next time 😄 Muchas Gracias por visitar este post, nos vemos la próxima.

Diseño sin título 1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center