Inktober 2022, Day #9 - one flew over the cuckoos 'Nest' 🦜

Heyho guys, all good in the hood?

This is my day #9 entry and (sketchbook and digital) painting for the #inktober 2022. The prompt today is 'nest'. Its the 9th of October 2022.

Lets check some official rules...

For the inktober it has to be an Ink Drawing (pencil sketch under is allowed the rules say. Check them here:

Screenshot_20221002_142522.jpg

https://inktober.com/rules

Inktober rules:

Make a drawing in ink (you can do a pencil under-drawing if you want).

Post it*

Hashtag it with #inktober and #inktober2022

Repeat

Note: you can do it daily, or go the half-marathon route and post every other day, or just do the 5K and post once a week. What ever you decide, just be consistent with it. Inktober is about growing and improving and forming positive habits, so the more you’re consistent the better.

That's it! Now go make something beautiful.

*Post it on any social media account you want or just post it on your refrigerator. The point is to share your art with someone. :)

Let's check some steps...

This time I directly started to sketch my idea digital. But not via photoshop. Nope, on my cellphone. Damn that was a challenge by its own because the screen is really small so I had to zoooooom in all time and zoom out to check if I got it. I did it on my phone via the drawing app: 'ibisPaint X' , a simple app to draw, its great when I am on tour and not on my laptop. But its difficult because of the size of my phone. So even if this ink sketch looks really simple and easy it took me longer than my others sketches. 10 hours to be more specific. With breaks for sure, needed coffee to continue and charging my phone.

And the best.... Without any pen... I did it with my hand, fingers. A new drawing technique to me. As a right handed person I used my right index finger. Normally to sketch stuff like that takes me 1 or 2 hours in my sketchbook with an ordinary normal mechanical pencil. Not on the phone... Pheeeew, but anyway I hope you like it and my idea behind the prompt of today's #inktober.

I wanted to be a creative again, so by reading the daily prompt of 'nest', I was thinking of 'one flew over the cuckoos nest'.
Its a really old movie with Jack Nicholson. Jack plays the role of a person who wanna save his ass from the jail by going into a madhouse.

There, however, an inhumane regime awaits him that is worse than any prison. Soon Jack Nicholson aka McMurphy which is his name in the movie rebels against head nurse Ratched, which earns him respect among the inmates of the asylum. But the rebellious man hardly stands a chance against the system. To say the story short.
I was inspired by the name of the movie qnd thought I draw a weird, nerdy, crazy looking girl with a nest on the head... Yeah, after it sounds simple too right? Lmao πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŽπŸŽ¨πŸ’―

But know enough words lets check the progress...

sketching

one flew over the cuckoos nest step 1.jpg

one flew over the cuckoos nest step 2.jpg

one flew over the cuckoos nest step 3.jpg

Finished Creations

one flew over the cuckoos nest finished 2.jpg

long story short...

one flew over the cuckoos nest gif.gif

Feel free to leave a comment.

Your @akida aka TrinityArt

Check out all of my NFT Art here:

https://nftshowroom.com/akida/gallery

Picsart_22-08-16_22-01-21-779.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center