An Explanation of how I drew a male portrait.

Good morning and welcome to my detailed post about how I draw a male face.
Have we at any point tried to draw a face and we are getting it wrong? Or do we desire to learn how to draw a face? Well, this is for you!

The human figure is so delicate and organized. We must out some certain things into play like knowing how to accurately draw the features such as the eyes, the mouth, the nose etc. Once we know how to do those, we then need to know how to accurately position then into the face, that is knowing the accurate distance of the eyes, the distance between the eyes and the nose and between the nose and the mouth. With this understanding it'll be easier to make a complete sketch.
For my post, it is centered more on the shading aspect, but I'll appreciate if you drop a comment as a form of encouragement so I can make a tutorial on the Sketching processes.

I'm used to beginning every drawing from the forehead. I grounded my charcoal pencil into powders and and I used a cotton bud to bring out the shades. While making this piece I didn't have a good phone to take pictures, but I promise you that I'll make plans towards being quality contents to you, soonest.

Thank you for viewing, I look forward to hearing from you. Do have an amazing day ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now