DBuzz Inspired Sketch-Pieces - Days 2&3

Guys, this will be a recurring post series!

Lately, I've been practicing my art more, and one of ideas I had to motivate myself is to take inspiration from the posts I see while exploring DBuzz. (I might add LeoThreads to this in the future.) These could be quick sketches of images people posted there, or something I drew for one of the users on HIVE, either way, it should be Fun.~

The images in this post have been Sketched on Clip Studio Paint. It's why they'll look different from the ones I drew on Samsung Notes in the previous post in this series.

Again, I focused on finishing each sketch quickly more than on quality, but I still wanted them to be nice-to-look-at, so think you'll enjoy these sketches.

Finally, while I had 8 drawings in the first post, this only has four. (Two for each day.) I took more time than I expected on each, my goal next time is to be faster and don't bite more than I can chew.

The Sketches:

🖌️ Houseplant

This is based on the indoor tree that @leila0268 waters every day. I thought her buzz about it evoked a lot of love, so I wanted to add to it in my own way. For a drawing I drew quickly, I'm happy with the result.

🖌️ Business Card (Join DBuzz)

This is a hand-drawn version of the photo @doodlexthoodler posted. [LINK] I don't draw hands often, so the proportion might be off, but I like how it turned out...

The card being held in the images says "Join D.Buzz" and I'd like to make "Join HIVE" and other versions too. Please give me your suggestions in comments!!

I should mention @philnews.xyz who was tagged in the post, and gave me feedback on this drawing. Thanks.~

🖌️ Introspection at Beach

When I saw @gtpacheko17's buzz about Going to the Beach in such a Cold Weather I wanted to draw an illustration that evokes that feeling. Not sure if I managed to make the feelings part good, but I think the image is enjoyable.

I based the man's clothes on the photo posted by @gtpacheko17, but since his hands were in his pocket and his pants weren't visible, I gave him gloves and made him wear jeans. (What do you think? lol)

🖌️ Army of Caterpillars(?)

This insect drawing is based on a photo by @mehmetfix in which many Caterpillars have formed a line. In replies to these photos, we wondered what they were doing. They're walking in a straight line on both tiles and hay. They reminded me of ants.

I also had a conversation with @ben.haase about Centipedes under this buzz.

What do you think?

Drawing on Clip Studio Paint takes more time than on other apps, maybe because it has much more features. Next time, I might go back to drawing on the Notes app, because it's easier to Switch to and From.

If you like these sketches you might also like the stories and art I publish. Check out the "Where to Start?" article. Tell me your opinion. Feedback is always appreciated.~


* All images were sketched by me on Clip Studio Paint.
* Users mentioned as inspiration & Supporters of my DFT Project have a share of 17% of the beneficiary rewards for this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency