INCOME as a membership token - Exclusive HIVE Synergy Fund Club

I want to shout out this excellent fresh post by @vimukthi about FTX - I discovered it by checking out today's Synergy Fund Curation Report. A great point is made that nothing 'crypto' was happening here, it was just a confidence game where people who held promissory notes got hoodwinked. If its not your keys, its not really crypto folks.

image.png

It never ceases to amaze me how important TRUST is in these 'trustless environments'. Out here on the frontier, there is a lot going on, and it is still social, just like most of the other dimensions of our lives. Technology changes some of the parameters, and people are still testing and checking reactions, as a society we are learning how to operate together in this digital realm.

For me its not about having the government protect us, they are more clueless about crypto than the users that were hoodwinked by FTX, no offense Tom Brady I am sure you know a lot more about football than we do.

I am not going to say that I am the top crypto expert out there. But I have more than just time in these markets, I have learned, commented, participated, built, developed and traded, played, experimented and predicted, worked, collaborated and produced for the last 5 years in this digital space, and about a year previous to that in non-crypto network administration.

And my very first project was the INCOME Synergy Fund, something that I have used to tie different projects together, energetically at least, with the thread of my energy and attention. What has emerged over a long period of battle-forged success, is now today ready to be reconsidered into something more.

Exclusive Synergy-Fund Club

With our current batch of upgrades, we are ready to position INCOME as a membership token. Up until now, entertainment was the main focus, and giving out prizes was the way we did that. I was focused on building the fund and solidifying our position on the HIVE blockchain, which we did quite successfully. With the relatively recent switch to linear divs, we now have a smooth flow of funds in and out, and all INCOME token holders are getting divs to their wallets each day, reminding them that the SYNERGY fund is here working for them day and night.

We know about divs - What else?

We have come a long way on our INCOME Synergy Fund Daily Update Post - and I think this can have very big implications for positioning ourselves as a membership token.

Each day we are selecting 11 FRESH POSTS - these are posts less than 22 hours old, meaning they can still be voted on. We select these posts from our list of INCOME token holders, top to bottom. We get pretty far down the list most days, as not everyone makes a post everyday, we have even featured posts from holders of as little as 2 INCOME tokens.

We also deliver a vote to these posts, currently about $0.14 HTU. We also include reblogs, so we can and often do feature posts from authors who do not hold our tokens.

I am still looking at some possible ways to update, and I am thinking of not including any post with actifit in the title for example. The goal is to make this a curation digest worth looking at. It comes out at 9am my time, its my go-to in the morning and something that I can use to feel like I am somewhat keeping up with people around the chain. And its how I found the stellar compilation post by Vimukthi today.

image.png

Further than the vote, we are also randomly ordering the posts, and the first one listed will get a HIVE SBI unit! This will give our account an extra 365 units a year as well. Yesterday, I was happy to see, in the image shown above, that my very own mother @snook's post was featured and she earned a unit for it. Great job holding those INCOME tokens mom!

There are a lot of levers to tweak here. Off the top of my head, we could add another HIVE SBI winner (depending on daily cash flows), and we can increase the size of the vote we are delivering (this is very possible for the future!).

Do you even have a discord Bro?

Actually, INCOME Synergy Fund does not have its own discord, as I am active in too many discords already, and many of which are members of the fund, such as:

BroFund ManCave - Admiral of the Fleet
HIVE SBI - Community Manager
The Cartel - Operator
dCity - President, Head of Collaborations

I am generally happy to chat with holders of INCOME tokens, you are always welcome to leave a comment on any of my posts as well if you are having trouble getting on contact with me on discord.

We have an increasingly impressive list of top holders, or at least I like to think so, and happy to be considered as a quality enough asset to be held by @wearelegion backing up their new LGN token (which may or may not stand for Let's Get Naked?)

image.png

Since the price has been pushing up, closer to our real ABV near 8.7, the calculated APRs on the divs have been going down, now just ~8%. But that is easily adjustable and one of these days we might just get around to doing that. We keep a careful eye on cashflow and growth and make these decisions slowly over time. This is a very limited supply token of which there are really only ~3400 circulating at this time.

What more do you want?

I am very open to good ideas, and we have implemented some of the best ideas from around the digital frontier for many years now. Slowly, steadily, growing and building, learning and doing. We are open to suggestions!

Now I have a suggestion for you - Consider buying 10 or more INCOME tokens to keep on your account - as a badge of honor, as a way to get your posts featured, as a way to earn hive drips, as a way to participate in creating a network of trust, in a trustless space.

Freedom and Friendship

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now