Ice Trucking

Hi fellow Men,

Today I wanted to share something that I personally wouldn't have the balls to do! LOL

3060A36A-6E1E-4144-B2F1-D480125D11D4.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Ice Trucking

One of the pretty funny and cool things about direct access to a property on a lake is that you get to see how others spend their time on said lake all year long. We certainly got a good view of that recently when the little man and I went to the lake for some fun!

3060A36A-6E1E-4144-B2F1-D480125D11D4.jpeg

I don't know if I would have the balls of steel to take my pickup truck out onto a frozen lake. In Canada or somewhere a lot further north for sure but in southern New England, the weather isn't that cold to give me comfort that bringing my truck onto the ice wasn't going to mean certain death or losing my truck lol

These guys were having all kinds of fun zooming around on the ice! One guy dabbled in it a tiny bit before turning his truck back and staying on the sand but the other guy was out there for quite a while flipping around doing donuts on the ice. It looks like a hell of a lot of fun that's for sure but I was nervous just looking at him out there, from my safe distance a few hundred feet away lol Perhaps one day we will own a place a bit further north in the colder temperatures so we can enjoy some fun activities like this without the fear of the ice shattering!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,645 PRE tokens, with a market value of $862.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center