Ask the Hive: when and where to was your first flight?

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to my ATH (Ask the Hive) weekly series that I created to increase the engagement level on Hive (or at least among my followers).

In the last round, we had a very interesting and prolific debate about the current coronavirus situation in your countries that eventually generated as many as 50 comments - thanks for your contribution guys! I hope we will have a lot of engagement in this round too :)

The question for this round is: when and where to was your first flight?


IMG_20200608_104146.jpg

Photo taken by me during my flight from the Azores Islands to Lisbon, Portugal last month.


It was actually @sofathana and this post of hers what inspired me to come up with this topic so thank you Sofia :)

It might be surprising to you but I actually had no desire to travel when I was a kid or a teenager and it was not until 2010 when I was, well, let´s say in my 20s, that I finally got bitten by the travel bug and took my first flight :) As far as I remember, it was from Prague to Boston with a stopover in Zurich and it felt like it would take forever :D

It was actually this very trip and everything I got to experience in the US back then in summer 2010 what literally changed my life and triggered this traveler´s / nomadic mindset in me. I don´t know how many times I have flown since then but it would probably be well over a hundred a times.

How about you guys? When did you take your first flight and where did you fly to? How did you feel during that maiden flight? Let me know in the comment section below, I am eager to check out your replies.

As usually, I will try to upvote all creative and interesting comments.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency