Holy Lego Bricks Batman!

Yes, I know that's the wrong catchphrase for this version, but I grew up watching the camp Adam West Batman show.

Box

I had this model as a gift. It is based on the Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson movie directed by Tim Burton. It was a fairly simple, but fun build.

Bare bones

As usual I put the pieces on a baking tray to avoid losing them, but I need a lighter coloured one as all those black parts are hard to see. As with my recent Star Wars model there is a lot of colour that gets hidden when it is completed.

Half way

After two of the four bags I had the basic chassis. There are some gears to make the flame at the rear spin as the wheels turn.

Body building

By the end of the third bag the bodywork is taking shape. That hides most of the connecting bumps. There are a lot of special parts, as usual. I thought there was one missing and I worked around it, but it turned up later as it was stuck to the underside.

Finished

I did this over a couple of evenings, but you could build it in an hour or so. You get the Joker and Batman minifigures.

Fire!

When you turn the knob on the side a couple of pieces come off as the machine guns pop up.

More fire

At the rear there is storage for the various weapons.

In the driving seat

Batman fits nicely inside.

You can see the original here and I think they got this model pretty close. It does not have the 'shields' option.

Spares

There are always some parts left over, but I think I did it all correctly.

The box says this is for ages from 8 and I think that is about right. I would have loved it at that age and I like it now too. As with Star Wars it has some nostalgia value for me.

To the Batcave!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency