My dogs dearest toy is broken. If money is not an issue, I would buy...

IMG_20200507_211643.jpg

Molly (in Norway, that is not a name that makes you giggle 😊) is 10 years old, a mix of Japanese Spitz and Dachshund, and a world record holder of being spoiled.

It's not an understeatment to say I love my dog. It breaks my heart to see that her once favourite toy, the ugliest rubber bird you'll ever see, has stoped squeaking - and her eyes has stopped glowing 😪

A little melodramatic now, are we...?

I understand why you might think that. Let me fill you in...

You see, Molly came to me and my ex-wife in december 2012, when she was 1 year old. We used to have two dogs before that, we weren't blessed with children. I just lost my dog Botto in a car accident, and months before that we had to put Buffy to sleep as she was seriously ill. Two dogs I loved, now suddenly none, and I said "Never again!" I didn't want to say goodbye like this, ever again. Luckily, I didn't say no when Molly could enter our lifes!

Soon my wife and I split up, and she kept the dog - another horrible goodbye in 2013.

Let's fast forward to 2017. I've had a girlfriend for over two years now, and I got Molly back - fantastic! But it broke my heart - again - to see how she had changed. I was the only person she trusted. Her eyes was dead. She would always wait for me by the door when I was at work. Luckily, little by little, she changed back to be the safe, happy dog she used to be 😊

So it all turned out fine in the end...?

Well... Molly turned out to be a safe and happy dog for my girlfriend Ann-Helen, my three fantastic bonus daughters and myself, and all five of us were very important persons for Molly - but now one is missing. Ann-Helen died from cancer a year ago after fighting that since 2015. Our hearts are still not even close to be healed from that, probably never will be either. So - that might explain why my dog Molly is so dear to me and my lovely bonus daughters...?

20180225_120204.jpg

I guess it's safe to say, if I ever find a toy that Molly loves half as much as that hideous, blue rubber bird, I will give anything to get it - money is not an issue...

Thanks for reading <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center