Mounting My Helmets - Part 2

Today was eventful. My sisters babies Christening is tomorrow, and after the church - which is two minutes from the house - we're going to be hosting a bit of a BBQ at the house.

The weather is meant to be great, but we had some prep to do. I got in from work at 5, and hopped straight to it, essentially.


My dad bought Kaleb this little water, playtime thing. But, the weather has only really picked up now, so I was finally able to unbox and assemble it.

He'll have a blast with it, and I'm sure some of the other kids that'll be here will enjoy it too. My little cousins adore Kaleb, and when they're all together me and Aimee barely get a look in.


After putting that together, we put the chairs up on the second-layer patio, and me and my dad put together the parasol. When extended, it's fairly large, so should cover people in plenty of shade.


I put the water thing on the first level, and took a bit of

a wider shot of the other table and chairs. They'll be for the exiles who don't deserve shade.

The back garden looks good, and we have about 14 chairs out there... hopefully it'll be enough.

Not everyone would want to sit down, so I'm sure it will.


I also cleared a space to get in and work on this stuff. I had a bunch of things laying around, and knew when I had all this stuff mounted most of everything else could be given a proper home.


I didn't take pictures of the whole process, because we were running out of daylight.

We marked out the stands, to make it so two helmets would fit above one stand, and I wanted to leave some dead space on the sides, because I have the intention of adding two more to the collection.


Here they are all together, and as you can see, by this stage it was getting fairly dull.

Why didn't you just switch on the light? I hear you ask. Well, I would, but sadly the housing for the bulb is broken, but I bought a new fitting and will replace that at some stage soon. I have ambient lighting in the office, which is good enough for nighttime anyway, especially when working on the computer, so it's no big deal, at the moment.


Here's another angle of the helmets and display stands.

My dad went out and turned on the hall light, which illuminated it a bit more.


After a few minutes, I had all of the figures I currently have, up there. I do have a bunch of doubles which I could have put up too, but I decided against it.


Sadly it is kind of hard to see them in the dull light, but I can assure you, it looks cool.

The finishing touch now is to hang a curtain rail and curtains, as well as change the light fitting, and my office will finally be complete.

I'll settle for this for now though.

It feels like a weight has been lifted, and with all of this stuff mounted, I've reclaimed so much floor space. I'm currently over the moon, and tired as hell.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now