Lego Hero Factory Bundle - Part 2

Today I put another few hours into building some of this stuff, while Aimee was working on her embroidering.

I started off today one of the larger characters of the bundle.


Furno, and I have to say, I'm really happy to finally see which character it was who had the cape.

Some of the body pieces have stuff attached to them, and this one was fairly complete with the cape.


He is fairly tall, which makes sense considering the figure is called Furno XL.

The cape really adds a lot to the figure itself, and I love additions like this to sets of this nature.


Here he is, complete with his sword, and shield.

The set itself seems to typically go for €45, but, I think I'll put it up for €30, because one, I want to flip it quick, and also he is missing two small parts.

He's meant to have some sort of visor, and a spiked hilt for the sword.

Now, I don't know if the parts are actually missing, or if they're just not in the correct bag. Today, for example, I found a missing piece of one of yesterdays builds, and completed it today.


Yesterday, I mentioned that when I first came across the box in the shop, I thought it was Bionicle stuff, and was a bit disappointed to find out it wasn't.

Well, it turns out there were Bionicle's in the bundle.


The build was really easy, and only had a few parts.


Sadly, this guy is missing a sword, and the connector piece of his helmet is broken.

Because of that, I'll be selling him at a severe discount.

I noticed that this figure had two masks, so I got together all of the pieces to build them both at the same time.


One is complete, and in great condition, but the other is incomplete sadly, but is mostly there.

I had to go back and swap out the black parts for grey, because I made a mistake while reading the instructions.

These two will be bundled up together and sold as a duo, because I don't think anyone will be interested in buying a fairly incomplete figure.


Before heading out today, I decided to make one more of the Bionicle figures, since they're so quick.

Of this set, I'm missing on small piece, but again, I'm going to keep an eye out for it as I continue to build the sets.


He turned out fairly cool, none-the-less, and it's nice to be cutting down on the initial pool of loose bits.

What I think I'll do with the Bionicle figures is bundle them all up together as one package, and do it all with a fairly large discount, considering some sets are missing a few bits.

We'll see what happens though, regardless of how much I sell this stuff for, it'll be hard not to make money, considering the whole lot was €10.


Here's the crew so far, and I still have a fair few left to build.

I think, right here, there's about €100+ worth of stuff, and that's with drastic discounts, it could be a lot more though considering I haven't done much research into prices yet.

From what I've seen though, Hero Factory, and Bionicle figures sell pretty well, and frequently.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center