Building Some Halo Sets

After work today I got back home and finished organising the lego into colour co-odinated bags. It was a task and a half, but I got it done.

The next step of the journey was to start building some of the sets I have identified in this random assortment.


I had all of these odd coloured ones together, blue, white, and a few other colours divided into bags, but upon finding out what this one was I put all of those separate bags out together.

I got to building the plate of this one, which was kind of cool. The smaller plates can slot together, which is really interesting.


This one may be fairly large, but it's going to be so worth the hardship once I get it all together.

This has been a fairly huge mission, but it has been fairly enjoyable. I'd love to have a few solid days to throw into this. Time is of the essence though.

In my haste to get stuff organised, I made a few mistakes. It shouldn't be too much of a problem though.

My idea is to work on some of these sets, and slowly cut a large chunk of Lego out of circulation, which will slowly speed up this entire process of building.


I ran into a roadblock around here, but it's looking good so far.

Since I came as far as I could with this one, I decided to jump over to a different set.


Starting out here, I decided to stack the block with each of their kind.

I didn't do it with them all, but this made the building process so much faster, so from here on out, I'll be doing this right at the start.

Especially for that monstrous bag of Covenant Lego behind this set.


Most of the decals are still on these pieces, but, they're wearing off a fair bit.

This one started off kind of simple, but quickly ramps up. It is the UNSC Firebase, which I wouldn't have known, had I not found a YouTuber, who actually reviewed all of these sets. I noticed pieces I organised, in it, and figured out what this one was.


Within just a few layers, this started to really take shape.

Can you guess what it is?


It's a snazzy looking defense turret for the base.

It was cool starting off with this piece, it's small, but no less daunting. After having it done, it kind of gave me a push to keep going.


On to the walls.

It didn't take too long to get these up, considering the little system I put in place with the stacking.


Here's what it looks like on the inside.

It's cool that I found that guy's channel, reviewing all of these sets, and ships.

Now, I can organise each vehicle with their matching terrain, and also match them with what figures, weapons, and accessories came with them.


On the second story, this starts to look kickass.

It really didn't take much to get it here, but I think the general shape and geometry makes it look far more complex than it actually is.


Here's the inside of this section.

There's more to go, but I actually decided to give it a rest here, because I was starting to get tired.

What is only a few minutes to read, actually took me about 5-6 hours to do.

I finished work at 5, got home, made a coffee, and got straight to doing this.

I only stopped to have some food when my phone nearly died. At that, I only actually took that break and made food, because I needed my phone for the instruction manuals. At the time of writing this, it is 11:40, so I've been at this for a good while.

The instruction manuals are great to have downloaded, but they're also kind of hard to read, but I'm getting there.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments