Action Figure Sale Haul

Made an unscheduled and unexpected trip to the mall today to meet an old friend in an annual book fair, the largest book event organized in the country each year. However, instead of buying books, I snagged three heavily discounted action figures in a local comic store due to the mall's simultaneous 3-day sale event.

I

Initially hesitant to purchase these items because they used to be so expensive, I finally gave in because they have been in the list of to-buys for quite a while and the discounts were enormous. I first left the store without getting them to see if I would still want them later on, and then came back when I eventually caved in. There were many other figures with great deals too, but the final selection that I decided on were Archangel and The Hand Ninja from Marvel Legends and Fulcum Abominus, a megafig from McFarlane Toys.

I initially did not want to get Abominus, but it's such a sweet piece of plastic and it was just begging me to pick it up. In addition, it had the largest slash in price at almost 50% off.

The discounts were:
Fulcum Abominus - 45.54%
Archangel - 30.18%
The Hand Ninja - 30%

Sweet, right? The tight budget is suddenly thrown out the window!

I first opened Archangel, the one I am most excited about, despite me being a hardcore DC fan and not a Marvel aficionado. I have always loved the X-Men, though, so Archangel is a no-brainer. Below is the former Horseman of Apocalypse unboxed and displayed:

Despite all my woes in life, these great collectibles always make me want to stay Alive and Thriving. I'm looking forward to many years of enjoying them!

#aliveandthriving
#bbh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments